The Mystery Train Radio Show 26/03

Mothers Day Playlist 26/03/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (26/03) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! As this show was broadcast live on Mothers Day expect lots of mum references. Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of The Shins, Kate Campbell, Sampha, Joni Mitchell, Just Like Inara, Conor Oberst, Ange Hardy & Lukas Drinkwater, Blind River Scare, Laura Marling, Father John Misty, Tobias Jesso Jr., Patti Smith and more including a track from Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Entrance - Hurray for the Riff Raff - The Navigator - http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com/

2) Fast Train - Solomon Burke - Don't Give Up On Me - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/solomon-burke-mn0000031067

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Mother Dear - The Divine Comedy - Victory for the Comic Muse - http://thedivinecomedy.com/

5) So Now What - The Shins - Heartworms - https://theshins.com/

6) Mother Rose - Patti Smith - Trampin' - http://www.pattismith.net/intro.html

7) When I First Met Your Ma - Paul Kelly - Songs From The South: The Best Of Paul Kelly - https://www.paulkelly.com.au/

8) Sunrise - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

9) Mother's Boy - Jimmy Campbell - Son of Anastasia - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/jimmy-campbell-mn0001767207

10) Mothers Day - Blind River Scare - The Point Of No Return - http://www.blindriverscare.co.uk/

11) (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano - Sampha - Process - http://sampha.com/


Side 2.

12) Mama Said - The Shirelles - 20 Greatest Hits - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/the-shirelles-mn0000418981

13) Your Mother Should Know - The Beatles - The Magical Mystery Tour - http://www.thebeatles.com/

14) Between The Bars - Just Like Inara - California Rain - https://www.justlikeinara.com/

15) Nouel - Laura Marling - Semper Femina - https://www.lauramarling.com/

16) Without You - Tobias Jesso Jr. - Goon - http://www.tobiasjessojr.com/

17) Two Wildly Different Perspectives - Father John Misty - Pure Comedy - https://www.fatherjohnmisty.com/

18) Little Green - Joni Mitchell - Blue - http://www.jonimitchell.com/

19) I'll Tell Me Ma - Van Morrison - Best Of Van Morrison - http://www.vanmorrison.com/splash/

20) True Are The Mothers - Ange Hardy & Lukas Drinkwater - Findings - http://www.angehardy.com/

21) I Can't Live Without My Mother's Love - Sun Kil Moon - Benji - http://www.sunkilmoon.com/bio.html

22) You Are Your Mother's Child - Conor Oberst - Upside Down Mountain - http://www.conoroberst.com/

23) In My Mother's House - Kate Campbell - Rosaryville - http://www.katecampbell.com/

and on twitter :-

'2 for the train that's rolling... get on-board...'

Big image