Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

The different levels of human growth.

1. Biological and Physiological Needs

This is the basic and simple needs to survive in life. You need all of these to make a living. These steps are things you need to be successful: food, warmth, drinks, shelter, air, and sex.

2. Safety

This is a protection to abtain health, and to pervent danger and injuries. This includes : protection from elements, security, law, order, stability, and freedom of fear.
Big image

3. Love

Love is the affection of one or two people together, having a friendship, intimacy, and family. You can have love from work, family, and friends.
Big image

4. Esteem

These needs are mostly self-respect, respect from one another, independence, achievements,mastery, dominance, staus, and prestige.
Big image

5. Self actualization

This is the group and discovery through life; a personal growth. It can be expressed in sports and school. This is realizing personal potential, self-fulfillment, seeking personal growth, and peak experience.
Big image