St. Paul Lutheran School

3rd and 4th Grade Newsletter - Week of November 15

Thank you for all your help with Fall Festival! :)

Big image

Christmas Program - HELP NEEDED!

The theme for this year's Christmas service is Christmas Around the World. Each class has been assigned a country and will do a little skit to share how their country celebrates Christmas. The 3rd and 4th grade class has been assigned England!


I could use some help making a background for our skit and getting some props together. If you'd be interested in helping please let me know.

BOXES

I'm moving to a new apartment next week and could use some boxes. If anyone has any boxes laying around their house, I'd be happy to take them off your hands. :)

Weekly Schedule

Monday
  • Unit 13 Spelling Pre-Test


Tuesday

  • 2nd Qtr Progress Report Cards Available on RenWeb


Wednesday

  • No Chapel Today


Thursday

  • Chapel @ 9:30 am
  • Grandparents Day
  • Thanksgiving Feast
  • Memory Quiz


Friday

  • Unit 13 Spelling Test
  • Jump Rope for Heart @ 2:15 pm

Upcoming Events

  • Thanksgiving Break - Week of Nov 22
  • Christmas Program - Friday, Dec 11
  • Christmas Break - Dec 20 - Jan 3
  • School Resumes - Monday, Jan 4
  • 2nd Quarter Ends - Friday, Jan 8
  • No School on MLK Day - Monday, Jan 18
  • Parent Teacher Conferences - Thursday, Jan 21
  • 100th Day of School - Wednesday, Jan 27
  • Mid-Qtr - Wednesday, Feb 10
  • Valentine's Day Church & School Auction - Saturday, Feb 13
  • No School on Presidents Day - Monday, Feb 15
  • End of 3rd Quarter - Friday, March 11
  • Spring Break - Week of March 13
  • Easter Break - March 25-28
  • 3rd and 4th Leading Chapel - Wednesday, April 13