St Elizabeth's News

NEWSLETTER | TERM 4 | WEEK 3 | 28 OCTOBER 2022

Big picture
Big picture

Rebecca Clarke | Principal

Dear parents and caregivers,


This week the school underwent the Non-Government School Registration Audit. A lot of work has been done throughout the year to ensure that the school met all of the compliance requirements and procedures and I'm pleased to say that we did very well. Thank you to the staff of St Elizabeth’s for all their hard work.


Tuesday was the day that we recognised our wonderful teaching staff by celebrating ‘Teacher Appreciation Day’. A lovely morning tea was shared and our dedicated coffee man, Warren, provided a well-deserved hot drink to all staff. Words cannot express how fabulous our teaching staff are and I appreciate them every day!


As the year comes to a close, please ensure that your child is following the set uniform and presentation requirements as outlined in the Parent Handbook. A reminder that at St Elizabeth’s we have a ‘No Hat, No Play’ guideline where all students need to be wearing a hat during outside play. If a student doesn’t have a hat, they will be directed to play in a shaded area of the playground or the library. This applies to all students from Pre-Kindergarten to Year 6.


Next week we have a new addition to our staff, Mr Karl Glenn. Karl will be taking on the role of Groundsman on a full-time basis. Please make him feel welcome to our school community.


I will be putting on my ‘mum’ hat next week and taking some Long Service Leave while my youngest son starts his Year 12 ATAR exams. Mrs Emma Fernandez will be Acting Principal while I am away.


Wishing you a great weekend!


God bless


Rebecca Clarke

Principal

Annual School Community Meeting - Monday 21 November

The Annual School Community General Meeting will be held on Monday, November 21 at 6pm in the Library. This meeting is open to everyone in our School Community and I encourage you to come along and listen to both the P&F Executive and the School Advisory Council as they will present their annual reports for 2022. The election of new members onto the School Advisory Council or P&F Executive will be held at this meeting.


The School Advisory Council is a sounding board to the Principal to help with the present and future operation of the school. Please note it is not involved in the day-to-day operations or school finances. There will be one position available on the School Advisory Council for 2023. People interested in being elected to the Council, the following selection criteria will need to be considered:


  • A keenness to promote quality Catholic schooling

  • Possession of special skills that will be an asset to the Council

  • A deep interest in the welfare of all students and staff

  • A desire to give service to the St Elizabeth’s Catholic School community

  • An ability to work cooperatively and constructively with all other members of the Council


Due to CEWA becoming incorporated, there will be some changes to the P&F from next year. The new ‘P&F Terms of Reference’ can be found below and as an attachment to the newsletter email. All current P&F positions are declared open. The P&F Committee should be comprised of four plus the Principal or their delegate. The Principal of the school shall be an ex-officio member of the P&F committee but may not be elected as an office bearer. The P&F Committee must consist of the Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary and Treasurer with P&F Committee members appointed to the role for two years. P&F Committee members can serve no more than six consecutive years (three terms) in that role.


If you are interested in becoming a member of the School Advisory Council or the P&F Committee, a nomination form will need to be completed with all positions elected by a vote at the Community Meeting. Nomination forms for the both the School Advisory Council and P&F will need to be handed to myself no later than Wednesday, November 16. Please find the nomination forms below and do not hesitate to contact me if you require any further information.

Assembly and Award Recipients

Pre Primary - Xavier, Lincoln, Elizabella and Te-Leigha

Year Two - Fraser, Ava, Felicity and Kira

Year Three - Ella, Ryder and Dayton

Year Four - Isaac, Joshua and Amelie

Year Five/Six - Sophia, Marc and Summer


Well done everyone - Great work!

Big picture

Important dates coming up


  • Monday 31 October 5:30pm - P & F meeting - all are welcome!
  • Tuesday 1 November - All Saints Day Liturgy (Kindergarten – 6 students)
  • Friday 4 November - 2023 Pre-Kindy Parent Information/Orientation 9am
Big picture

Invite friends to take a tour of our school

We welcome new families! Contact Mrs Didlock at the office: 9303 7600 or admin@stecps.wa.edu.au to book a tour of the school.
Big picture
Big picture

Intentions for families next year - students returning in 2023

Please complete the form (Pre-Kindy to Year 5) to assist us with planning for next year, please complete the form below - Thank you
Big picture

Sacrament of Reconciliation


Thank you to all of our parents and students who attended the Reconciliation Workshop on Wednesday night. Father Peter did a wonderful job of guiding our students through the history of the sacrament and what it means to truly forgive someone.


Please Note:

If you were unable to attend the Student and Parent Workshop on Wednesday night, Father Peter will be running a second session this Wednesday, 2 November at 3:30pm in the Parish Hall.

Sacrament of Reconciliation

Jeanette will send out your allotted day and time next week.


  • 5:00pm - 6:00pm on Tuesday, 8 November or
  • 5:00pm - 6:00pm Wednesday, 9 November or
  • 5:00pm - 6:00pm Thursday, 10 November

Year 5 Camp

Thank you to our wonderful Year 5 parents for attending the Camp Meeting last week. Could we please ask that any outstanding medical forms for cam, please be returned by Monday, 31 October at the latest please. Thank you for your support.

Chris Rebeiro and Emma Fernandez

School Fees Due 31 October 2022

A reminder that your school fees should be paid in full by 31 October 2022. If you require an updated balance or have any queries please email Mel on melissa.dimond@cewa.edu.au.

Uniform Shop Orders

Do you have enough uniform ready for this term?

Please only use the order form below and submit this to admin - your order will be processed and sent home on a Thursday. If you have any queries, please email admin.

Big picture

Annual School Community Meeting - Monday 21 November

The Annual School Community Meeting is on Monday 21 November and we hope that many families will come along. Community is an important of our school and we are seeking parents to join the P&F Committee to help us grow this part of school life, here at St Elizabeths.


P&F Committee:

The positions of Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary and Treasurer will be open for election.

Big picture

Enrol now for Vac Swim

Enrolments are now open for VacSwim swimming lessons during the summer school holidays. VacSwim offers fun lessons at beach or pool locations. They are a great school holiday activity and they teach valuable safety skills to help keep your child safe in the water.

Enrol at education.wa.edu.au/vacswim

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Sacramental Dates

Sacrament of Confirmation

Commitment Mass – Saturday, 30 April & Sunday, 1 May (New dates)

Parent/Child Workshop 5:00pm Wednesday, 25 May

Retreat Day - Friday, 10 June

Sacrament of Confirmation – Saturday, 11 June & Sunday, 12 June


Sacrament of Holy Communion

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 25 June and Sunday 26 June

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 10 August

Sacrament of Holy Communion - Saturday, 27 August and Sunday 28 August


Sacrament of Reconciliation

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 17 September & Sunday, 18 September

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 26 October

Sacrament of Reconciliation - 5:00pm Tuesday, 8 November, Wednesday, 9 November & Thursday, 10 November

Term Dates 2022

Term 1 Monday, 31 January to Friday, 8 April

School Holidays: Saturday, 9 April – Monday, 25 April


Term 2 Tuesday, 26 April to Friday, 1 July

School Holidays: Saturday, 2 July – Sunday, 17 July


Term 3 Tuesday, 19 July to Friday, 23 September

School Holidays: Saturday, 24 September to Sunday, 9 October


Term 4 Tuesday, 11 October to Friday, 9 December

School Holidays: Saturday, 10 December – Sunday, 29 Jan 2023 (TBC)

Student Free Dates

Term 1 Friday, 4 March

Term 2 Tuesday, 7 June

Term 3 Monday, 18 July and Friday, 23 September (new date)

Term 4 Monday, 10 October

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture