Knox News!

June 2020

Welcome To June!

Hello Knox Families!


Welcome to June!


Great Job Students!

Congratulations to our Knox students for finishing the school year strong, and congratulations to the Knox 8th grade Class of 2020!


We hope that all of our 8th grade families had a chance to view our Knox 8th Grade promotion ceremony video. The program is below and the video is linked in the Knox Google Classroom "Class of 2020". Students will need to log in with their sandi.net account to view it. Please find 2 preview videos from our Knox promotion here in our newsletter.


Grades and Report Cards:

Our Semester 2 report cards will not be mailed. Students can log into Power School to check their final grades. Parents can log in to Power School Parent Portal to view their student's final report cards. There are tutorial videos below showing how to access Power School Parent Portal.


Summer Enrichment:

Students are encouraged to continue using their laptops for enrichment over the summer.

Programs available to our Knox students include:

ST Math (in Clever)

Achieve 3000 Reading (in Clever)

Brain Pop (in Clever)

Flocabulary (in Clever)


Registration for the 20-21 school year online:


All 6,7, 8th graders must register for the 20-21 school year.


7/8th grade: https://www.smore.com/xdteq

6th grade: https://www.smore.com/y3m57


For support with registration please email or call:


Site Tech- Power School Parent Portal- Kristen Ojetti- kojetti@sandi.net

Google Voice-970-919-0119


Elizabeth Harris-Attendance- eharris3@sandi.net

Google Voice-619-880-9355


Knox Parent Distance Learning Survey: Please complete. We value your feedback.

https://forms.gle/4GYnGV2Ng4oUEgAS6


Distance Learning At Knox:

Click here to learn about how to navigate our Distance Learning websites.


8th Grade Distance Learning Website


7th Grade Distance Learning Website


6th Grade Distance Learning Website



On each grade level website, students and parents can find:


  • A list of weekly assignments
  • Weekly announcements
  • Schedule of office hours
  • Links to teacher digital classrooms (Google or Canvas)
  • Weekly student planner document


In addition, our Knox team has created a Family Corner website for parents, which contains the following:


  • Technology support information
  • Library of Parent Coffee Presentations
  • Covid-19 Resources
  • Food Distribution Information
  • Supports for Distance Learning


We will continue to send out information to our Knox families via our Knox Social Media sites (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Smore Newsletters), as well as our School Messenger Program.

If you have changed your phone number or email, please reach out to us ASAP, so we can update our Power School system.



Thank you for your partnership and have a wonderful summer,


Sincerely,

Principal Potter


GO BULLDOGS!!

Congratulations To The Knox Class of 2020!

Big picture
Big picture

Ms. Watkins is SDUSD's Middle School Counselor of the Year!

Big picture

Knox Summer Learning

Big picture

Parent Portal- Grades and Attendance

How To Access Grades and Attendance in Parent Portal

To get a copy of your password, please call 619-344-5500 or email kojetti@sandi.net

Power School Parent Portal Video-English

Directions on how to access your student's grades and attendance

Navigate Knox's Distance Learning Websites!

Click the pictures for the grade-level distance learning websites

SDUSD COVID-19 Resources

Positive School Culture and Climate

Food Services Information

Join the mailing list- email hpotter@sandi.net

Key Contacts At Knox:

Principal-Heather Potter- hpotter@sandi.net


Vice Principal- Angelica Hueso-Garcia- ahueso@sandi.net

Google Voice- 619-500-6019


Head Counselor-M-Z- Lori Watkins- lcruz@sandi.net

Google Voice-619-500-6572


Counselor- A-L- Mary Shirley- mshirley@sandi.net


Restorative Practices Coordinator-Jeff Ponsford- jponsford@sandi.net


Registration/Attendance-Leticia Alva Sanchez- lalvasanchez@sandi.net

Google Voice-619-512-3532.


Site Tech- Power School Parent Portal- Kristen Ojetti- kojetti@sandi.net

Google Voice-970-919-0119


Elizabeth Harris-Attendance- eharris3@sandi.net

Google Voice-619-880-9355


Admin Assist-Linda Dozier- ldozier@sandi.net


Parent Liason- Marthita Huezo- mhuezo@sandi.net


Health Tech-Monica Diaz-mdiaz6@sandi.net

Google Voice-619 292-8817