The Mystery Train Radio Show 03/08

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 03/08 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (03/08) & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'severn fm encore' facility. click ' + shows' and look for 'the mystery train'. select a date you'd like to listen to and away you go... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on the mystery train and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from Kate Bush, The Barr Brothers, Gregg Cave, Tom Mitchell Music, Buddy Guy, Stanford Official, The Avett Brothers, Fingersnap, KateDaisy Grant, John Fullbright and more - including music from the heart of Gloucestershire care of Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles, Vena Portae(featuring Emily Barker) and Gloucestershire based songwriter Matt Coldrey Music. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now....

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Train to Nowhere - Eric Clapton - The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale - http://www.ericclapton.com/

2) Crayon Angel - Ron Sexsmith - Crayon Angel: A Tribute to the Music of Judee Sill - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4)The Red Shoes - Kate Bush - The Red Shoes - http://www.katebush.com/

5) You There - Aquilo - Aquilo - EP - http://aquilomusic.com/

6) When You're Here - John Fullbright - Songs - http://www.johnfullbrightmusic.com/

7) It Must Be Love - Edd Donovan - The Stone - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

8) Old England Grown New - Gregg Cave - Old England Grown New - http://www.greggcave.com/

9) Magpie's Carol - Vena Portae - Vena Portae - http://www.emily-barker.com/

10) Spanish Dancer - Patti Scialfa - Rumble Doll - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patti_Scialfa

11) Even the Darkness Has Arms - The Barr Brothers - Sleeping Operator - http://thebarrbrothers.com/

12)Jump Back Baby - Los Pacaminos - A Fistful of Statins - http://www.lospacaminos.com/


Side2.

13) Alone Again Or - Love - Forever Changes - http://lovearthurlee.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://www.behindthesceneglos.webs.com/++++


14) Matt Coldrey - Fairytales and Stories - Elephant - http://mattcoldreyelephant.bandcamp.com/

15) Little Bird - Kate Daisy Grant - Portrait - www.facebook.com/katedaisygrantmusic/info

16) Michael's Garden - Tom Mitchell - single - http://tommitchellmusic.weebly.com/

17) Letters (Master) - Stanford - forthcoming single - http://www.stanfordofficial.com/

18) I Love The Life I Live - Buddy Guy - Blues Singer - http://www.buddyguy.net/

19) Sadder Days - Robert Cray - Nothin' But Love - http://robertcray.com/

20) Blackbirds - Fingersnap - single - http://finger-snap.com/

21) Winter in My Heart - The Avett Brothers - The Carpenter - http://www.theavettbrothers.com/

22) Let Me Tell You - Winter Mountain - Winter Mountain - http://wintermountain.co.uk/

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

website information :-

and on twitter :-

'There Is A train that goes to nowhere, Need No Ticket For You To Ride...'

Big image