Mount Holly Elementary School

One Team, One Dream…December 15-19 Weekly Update

Think about it...

Big image

Monday, December 15

  • PLC Meetings with Mrs. Simpson during planning
  • Ice Cream Party for Fundraiser (K, 2nd, 3rd from 12 p.m. to 1 p.m AND 1st, 4th, 5th from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m.) A list of students will follow.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Pictures with Santa (details to follow)
  • Be prepared for a drill after 5th grade lunch
  • Faculty and Staff Caroling at 6 p.m. and Dinner at 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 17

  • 5th grade goes to Lowe's Motor Speedway

Thursday, December 18

  • Terrific Kids Nominations due to Mrs. Neal (All names are due on this day)
  • World Cup of Writing Students called to the atrium at 1:45 p.m./MVP Nominations due
  • PTO Lunch for faculty and staff (Lunch in K-1 workroom). Plan to have lunch in the Guidance Conference Room without your students.

Friday, December 19

  • School-wide Sing-Along 8:30 a.m.
  • Polar Express with Santa for Kindergarten and First Grades following sing-along
  • Faculty and Staff Lunch (Office Conference Room)
  • Club Friday 1:35-2:15
  • F and P Window closes F and Ps due to Mrs. Simpson by 4 p.m.

December 22-January 2

Have a wonderful Winter Break!

Future Dates

Monday, January 5

  • Welcome Back!!!!

Tuesday, January 6

  • Staff Meeting-2:45 p.m.

Wednesday, January 7

  • Newsletter goes home

Thursday, January 8

  • None

Friday, January 9

  • None

Highlights of the Week...

  • Thank you to our PTO for a successful Reindeer's Den. Our school is able to provide some holiday joy for 30 children from the profits from the den and our PTO.
  • Thank you to EVERYONE who volunteered in the Reindeer's Den. We had parents, teachers, and Outbreak Church members helping our students shop and wrapping gifts. We have a great school and a great team of supporters including ALL of you!
  • Thank you for making our Silly String event a success.
Big image