Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, September 3, 2021

Schools Closed Monday, September 6

Big picture

Library News

The library is up and running! This year, 4th and 5th graders will visit the library each week during their large group time joining the PE, Art, & Music rotation. Kinder & 3rd grade and 1st & 2nd grade will visit with their reading teacher on alternating weeks. This schedule allows our 3rd, 4th and 5th graders to participate in the district Name That Book contest!


We need volunteers! Library volunteers will assist with student checkout, shelving books, and other behind-the-scenes tasks that keep our library running smoothly. We also have special projects like Birthday Books, Book Fair, and Name That Book you can assist with. Please sign up as a library volunteer in PTO Manager, and look for an email early next week with specific information as to how you can help!


Birthday Book forms are due to the library by September 10th. No matter when the birthday is, NOW is the time to make your OPTIONAL $20 donation to the library on School Cash. Please complete the form (see link to PDF) and turn it in by 9/10 in order for your child to receive an invite to the Birthday Book Party!

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

Excuse Notes for Absent Students:

A handwritten excuse note for a students absence is the preferred method.

  • The note should include the student's name, teacher's name and date of absence.
  • The note must have a parent/guardian signature.


If an email is sent to the registrar (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net), it will only be accepted if

  • A copy of the parent/guardian driver's license or passport is attached.
  • A doctor's note, court letter, etc. is included along with the information of why the student was absent.



Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Big picture
Big picture
HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

***HES Helpful Information***

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990