Executive Branches

By: Chip Mills


The President has the Executive power. President Obama currently holds that positions. The function of the Executive Branch is to enforce laws. The roles of the President are Chief Executive, Head of State, Chief Legislature, Economic Planner, Party Leader, Chief Diplomat, and Commander in Chief. The major departments are State, Treasury, Defense, Justice, Interior, Labor, and Health and human services.

Maryland State Executive

The Executive Branch belongs to the governor who is Larry Hogan. To enforce laws within the state. Both the Federal and State Executive Branches enforce laws.