Branches Of Government

Kolby MacAuley


The three Branches of government are Executive, Legislative, and Judicial. Executive Branch is run by the President and he enforces the laws. The Legislative Branch is called the congress; they help make the laws, It's divided into two groups Senators, and Representatives. The Judicial Branch is the federal part of our government The Supreme Court and the 9 Justices They are judges who interpret laws according to the Constitution.

Explanation On Why The Founding Fathers Created The Constitution

The founding fathers felt it was important to create the Constitution because the thought the government Shouldn't be too strong. When the fathers tried to make the government weaker they made and article confederation and it did not work out. So then they made the Constitution. They thought it was important to split the government into 3 equal branches.

Branches of Government

Branches o