The Mystery Train Radio Show 15/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 15/03 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (15/03) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain' player. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. Some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show'... Tracks new and old from songwriters local, national and international. This show features 2 pre-album release tracks from Ron Sexsmith - plus songs new and old from the likes of Townes Van Zandt, SnowApple, Neil Young, The Divine Comedy, courtney barnett, Windmill, The Beatles, Sun Kil Moon, Tracey Browne music & Raevennan Husbandes, Loudon Wainwright III and others... plus brand new tracks from Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker, Men Diamler and Andy Oliveri. As usual we play 2 train songs to start and a gig guide courtesy of Behind The Scene Gloucestershire. To listen just follow the instructions at the top of this flyer.
Side 1.

1) For Lovers - Wolfman Featuring Pete Doherty - Single - http://www.albionrooms.com/

2) Forever Changed - Lou Reed & John Cale - Songs For Drella - http://www.allmusic.com/album/songs-for-drella-mw0000207184

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Your Mother Should Know - The Beatles - Anthology 2 - http://www.thebeatles.com/

5) Sure As The Sky - Ron Sexsmith - Carousel One - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

6) Little Deaths - Emily Barker - The Toerag Sessions - http://www.emily-barker.com/

7) If I Needed You - Townes Van Zandt - Crazy Heart (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - http://townesvanzandt.com/

8) A World So Cold - Men Diamler & Richard Abberline - Shahnameh ('Inbetween Things') - https://www.facebook.com/RichardAbberlineMusic

9) A Letter Home Intro - Neil Young - A Letter Home - http://neilyoung.warnerreprise.com/storytone/3rd/

10) Heart Of Gold - Neil Young - Harvest - http://neilyoung.warnerreprise.com/storytone/3rd/

11) Small Stone - Snowapple - Illusion - http://www.snowapple.nl/

12) I Can't Live Without My Mother's Love - Sun Kil Moon - Benji - http://www.sunkilmoon.com/bio.html

13) Debbie Downer - Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit - http://courtneybarnett.com.au/


Side 2.

14) God Only Knows (Stereo Mix) - The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Sessions - http://www.thebeachboys.com/

15) Fire And Rain - James Taylor - Greatest Hits - http://www.jamestaylor.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


16) She Counts His Dreams - Andy Oliveri - Pay Your Respect To The Rose - https://www.facebook.com/andyoliverimusic

17) Mama Said - The Shirelles - 20 Greatest Hits - http://www.theshirelles.com/

18) Where Are We Now - Windmill - Single - https://www.facebook.com/windmill2014

19) Take Your Children Home - Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/phoebe-snow-mn0000696015

20) Nothing Feels The Same Anymore - Ron Sexsmith - Carousel One - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

--------------------------------------------------

Mothers Day Poem by Ms Moem.

--------------------------------------------------

21) Mother And Child Reunion - Paul Simon - Greatest Hits - Shining Like A National Guitar - http://www.paulsimon.com/us/home

22) Your Mother And I - Loudon Wainwright III - One Man Guy: The Best Of Loudon Wainwright III (1982-1986) - http://www.lw3.com/

23) Blood & Bone - Tracey Browne & Raevennan Husbandes - East By North West - https://www.facebook.com/tbrownemusic?fref=ts & https://www.facebook.com/raevennanhusbandes?fref=ts

24) Mother Dear - The Divine Comedy - Victory for the Comic Muse - http://www.thedivinecomedy.com/

and on twitter :-

'Meet me at the railroad Bar... about 7 O'Clock...'

Big image