The Mental Health Minute

January 4, 2022

Big picture

From the CFISD Mental Health Intervention Team

Providing mental health information, resources and self care tips!
Big picture

Mental Health Creative Arts Contest

December 1, 2021 – March 15, 2022

The Texas Mental Health Creative Arts Contest aims to raise awareness of the importance of caring for our mental health, and to launch discussion about understanding our emotions and seeking help when we are struggling. Participants may enter by submitting creative work in one of three categories (original artwork, writing, or photography), that draws on the contest theme, ”Why Does Mental Health Matter To You?” The contest is open to Texans of all ages and is judged in four age groups: elementary, middle school, high school and adult.

https://schoolmentalhealthtx.org/updates/2022-childrens-mental-health-art-contest-opens/

Big picture
Calm Body | Afternoon Reset
The LGBT National Youth Talkline provides telephone, online private one-to-one chat and email peer-support, as well as factual information and local resources for cities and towns across the United States. https://www.glbthotline.org/talkline.html


​​Free and Confidential peer support for the LGBTQ and questioning community ages 25 and younger.

HOURS:
Mondays to Fridays from 1 pm – 9 pm pacific
(Monday to Friday from 4 pm – midnight, eastern)
Saturday from 9 am – 2 pm pacific
(Saturday from noon – 5 pm eastern)


Email: help@LGBThotline.org

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Relaxing Stretching Workout for Stiff Muscles & Stress Relief - Easy Stretches to Do at Work
Big picture
Mental Health in Childhood

Raising a child can be challenging. Even under the best circumstances, their behaviors and emotions can change frequently and rapidly.

Candle and Flower Breathing - Mindful and Calming Breathing Technique
Big picture
Big picture