The Mystery Train Radio Show 24/09

Radio Show From 24/09/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (24/09) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Jimi Hendrix, Mark Olson, Phoebe Bridgers, David Ramirez, Lucinda Williams, The Walker Brothers, Biggi Hilmars, Sampha, Krystle Warren, Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys, Angus and Julia Stone, Moddi, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and more including a song from Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) The Train That Carried My Gal from Town - Buddy Miller & Jim Lauderdale - Buddy & Jim - http://www.allmusic.com/album/buddy-and-jim-mw0002439001

2) Shoreditch High - Levi Cuss - Just Below Radio (Vol. 2) - http://www.levicuss.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Make It Easy On Yourself - The Walker Brothers - The Best Of Scott Walker And The Walker Brothers 1965-1976 - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/the-walker-brothers-mn0000582024/biography

5) Spent the Day in Bed - Morrissey - Low In High School - https://www.facebook.com/Morrissey/

6) Motion Sicknes - Phoebe Bridgers - Stranger In The Alps - http://www.phoebefuckingbridgers.com/

7) Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part - http://www.nickcave.com/

8) Snow - Angus & Julia Stone - Snow - http://angusandjuliastone.com/

9) Melting - 3 Bucket Jones - Melting - https://3bucketjones.com/

10) Detached (radio edit) - Biggi Hilmars - Single - http://www.biggihilmars.com/

11) Army Dreamers - Moddi - Unsongs - http://www.moddi.no/

12) (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano - Sampha - Process - http://sampha.com/


Side 2.

13) The Wind Cries Mary - Jimi Hendrix - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix - http://jimihendrix.com/

14) Hey Joe - Tim Rose - Tim Rose - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/tim-rose-mn0000499714

15) Crazy Life - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

16) Tunnel of Love - Bruce Springsteen - Tunnel of Love - http://brucespringsteen.net/

17) People Call Who They Wanna Talk To - David Ramirez - We're Not Going Anywhere - http://www.davidramirezmusic.com/

18) If I Were A Blackbird - Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys - Pretty Peggy - http://www.samkelly.org/

19) Blues Run the Game - Martin Simpson - Trails & Tribulations (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.martinsimpson.com/

20) Six Blocks Away - Lucinda Williams - Six Blocks Away - https://www.lucindawilliams.com/

21) Time Of Love - Mark Olson - Spokeswoman of the Bright Sun - http://markolsonmusic.com/

22 Get a Load - Krystle Warren - Three The Hard Way - https://krystlewarren.com/

23) Carin at the Liquor Store - The National - Sleep Well Beast - http://americanmary.com/

and on twitter :-

'Where was you when the train left town...'

Big image