How to Use the Shared Drive

Learn how to save items from the shared drive for use

Saving files from the shared drive to another digital source:

When using or editing a file on the shared drive- it needs to be saved to an individual source (your desktop, USB memory stick, M drive, etc.) before doing so. Please by read below for step by step instructions.


1) Open up the desired file in the shared drive.

2) Go to FILE

3) Click SAVE AS

4) Save your file to your desired destination (desktop, M-drive, etc.)

5) Make sure you are in "your" file before editing or using the file.


If you are editing or making changes, please do so to your saved copy. If you save something to the shared drive, please SAVE AS and rename it. This will leave both copies available.