The Mystery Train Radio Show 23/07

Radio Show From 23/07/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (23/07) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Arcade Fire, Ian Felice (The Felice Brothers), Danni Nicholls, John Coltrane, The Faces, Bella Gaffney Music, Luke Sital-Singh, Kathryn Williams, Sandtimer, Juanita Stein, Dan Raza, Holly Rose Webber, Reg Meuross Music, 3 Bucket Jones, CAT'S EYES and more including tracks from Gloucestershire related artists Delicate Holly and Jack Ellis - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Peace Train - Cat Stevens - The Very Best Of Cat Stevens - http://catstevens.com/

2) City Sickness - Tindersticks - The 1st Tindersticks Album - https://www.tindersticks.co.uk/tomorrows/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) The Fairest of the Seasons - Nico - Chelsea Girl - http://pitchfork.com/artists/3039-nico/

5) Everything Now - Arcade Fire - Everything Now - https://www.everythingnow.com/

6) Feather In Your Cap - Sandtimer - Forthcoming B-side (Beck cover) - https://en-gb.facebook.com/sandtimermusic/

7) Heart Is a Drum - Beck - Morning Phase - http://www.beck.com/

8) Horse - Juanita Stein - America - http://www.juanitastein.com/

9) Lemon Man (Radio Edit) - Delicate Holly - Love Hate Control - https://en-gb.facebook.com/DelicateHolly/

10) Debris - The Faces - Five Guys Walk Into A Bar (Box Set)... - https://the-faces.com/

11) Galway Lights - Dan Raza - Two - http://www.danraza.com/author/dan-raza/

12) The Next One - Danni Nicholls - A Little Redemption - http://danninicholls.com/


Side 2.

13) I Can't Help But Wonder Where I'm Bound - Dion - King Of The New York Streets - https://www.facebook.com/OfficialDion/

14) My Favorite Things - John Coltrane - My Favorite Things - http://www.johncoltrane.com/

15) Heartbreaker - Holly Rose Webber - Forthcoming Single - http://www.hollyrosewebber.com/

16) The Storm - Jack Ellis - Single - https://en-gb.facebook.com/JackEllisMusic/

17) In the Kingdom of Dreams - Ian Felice - In The Kingdom Of Dreams - http://www.thefelicebrothers.com/tag/ian-felice/

18) Angel In A Blue Dress - Reg Meuross - Far Away People - http://www.regmeuross.com/

19) Someone Else's Dream - 3 Bucket Jones - Single (released as a single June 2017) - https://3bucketjones.com/

20) Chameleon Queen - Cat's Eyes - Treasure House - https://www.facebook.com/catseyesmusic/

21) After The Fall - Bella Gaffney - Heaven Knows - http://www.bellagaffney.co.uk/

22) Time Is A Riddle (Alternative Version) - Luke Sital-Singh - New version found on recent single 'Time IS A Riddle' - http://www.lukesitalsingh.com/

23) When Morning Comes - Kathryn Williams - Songs From The Novel Greatest Hits - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

and on twitter :-

'Out On The Edge Of Darkness There Rides The Peace Train...'

Big image