Krimmel Knights

November 5, 2018

Big picture

The Rampart: For Students, By Students

Check out The Rampart, an online literary magazine, for students, by students. This online publication was created in 2017. Students can submit their work to be featured online. The Rampart is managed by a dedicated team of students and staff. Check it out!

Dates to Know:

November 2018:

5 -7 - Girls' and Boys' basketball tryouts (girls before school, boys after school. Students trying out must have a physical on file.)

5 - Klein ISD Community Conversations with Superintendent, Dr. Champion, 6:30-8:00 pm, flyer below

5 - GT Parent Meeting, 6:00 pm, Krimmel Library

8 - Klein ISD Special Education Parent Meeting, flyer below

15 - Spirit Night at Raising Cane's, flyer below


December 2018:

1 - p2p United Event at Klein Cain High School, flyer below

11 - High School Semester Exams start, see full schedule below.

20 - Last day of 1st semester {Early Release day for students}

Thank You for a Great Krimmel Color Run!


The Krimmel Color Run was Saturday and it was awesome!

We want to thank all of the students, teachers, families, community members and amazing sponsors who came out to support our school and get doused in color.

Results of the raffle winners will be posted on the Krimmel PTO facebook page later today and tomorrow we will announce the class that won the pizza lunch from PTO.



https://news.kleinisd.net/2018/11/03/krimmel-hosts-inaugural-color-run/

Big picture
Big picture

Tutoring Days and Times by Department

Big picture
Big picture

Krimmel Athletics Information

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Jenni Yancey and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, jyancey1@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7160, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7164, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Elizabeth Alexander, 832-375-7170, ealexander1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Amber Pryor, 832-375-7174, apryor@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Dora Hass, 832-375-7184, dhass1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Marenthia Nealy, 832-375-7154, mnealy1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Terri Leo, 832-375-7153, tleo1@kleinisd.net