Little Elm High School

News, Updates, and Accolades - April 24, 2022

Here's what's happening this week @ LEHS!

This week at LEHS we are celebrating Teacher Appreciation Week, Senior Week, and Administrative Assistants Day. Show your love to your teachers, our seniors, and our wonderful office assistants who are some of our favorite Lobos!


Monday: April 25 (A Day):

  • JV2 Baseball @ McKinney High School
  • DECA Competes in Atlanta


Tuesday: April 26 (B Day):

  • JV1 & Varsity Baseball @ Home vs. McKinney
  • DECA Competes in Atlanta


Wednesday: April 27 (A Day):

  • Administrative Assistants Day


Thursday: April 28(B Day)

  • NHS Induction Ceremony - 6pm


Friday: April 29 (A Day)

  • Pep Rally Schedule - Senior Pep Rally @ 9:50am (see schedule below)
  • Regional Track Meet at UTA
  • JV1 & Varsity Baseball @ McKinney
  • JV2 Baseball @ Home vs. McKinney
  • Varsity Softball - Round 1 Playoffs - Time & Location TBD


Saturday: April 30

  • VASE Competition in San Marcos
  • Regional Track Meet at UTA
  • LEHS Prom - Allen Marriott: 7pm - 11pm


See the LEHS Athletic Website for more information about athletic events.


Have a Great Week,

Dr. Priddy

eapriddy@littleelmisd.net

PEP RALLY SCHEDULE - FRIDAY, 4/29

Big picture
Big picture
CLASS OF 2022 GRADUATION & SENIOR EVENT INFORMATION

Find important information about upcoming senior events on the LEHS website at this link.

TWO LOBO SENIORS ADVANCE TO REGIONAL TRACK MEET

Last week we had several Lobos compete at the Area Track Meet. Two senior Lobos have advanced to the Regional Track Meet that will be held at UT @ Arlington this Friday and Saturday. Kole Harris qualified in the Discus placing 3rd with a throw of 138'10". Steveanna Hearn qualified for the Regional meet with a 4th place finish in the 100m dash. We are so proud of Steveanna and Kole and wish them lots of Lobo Luck at the Regional meet this Friday and Saturday in Arlington.

STEVEANNA HEARN - 100m DASH

Big picture

KOLE HARRIS - DISCUS

Big picture

TOP TEN SENIORS FOR THE CLASS OF 2022

Last week, we celebrated the Top Ten Seniors for the Class of 2022 at our annual luncheon hosted by The Tribute. Congratulations to these seniors for this amazing accomplishment. Our Top Ten Seniors are pictured below.


Valedictorian - Emily Mills - University of Texas at Dallas

Salutatorian - Peyton Watros - Texas A&M University

3. Presley Mayer - University of Oklahoma

4. Georgia Heathcock - University of California at San Diego

5. Garrett Smith - United States Navy

6. Mason Martin - Texas Tech University

7. Ava Ronsky - University of Central Arkansas

8. Hayden Frailey - University of Oklahoma

9. Kaylee Hanson - Texas A&M University

10. Gracie Miller - University of North Texas

Big picture

LADY LOBO SOFTBALL SECURES SPOT IN PLAYOFFS!

On Friday, our Lady Lobo Softball team beat McKinney 2-1 to secure their place in the playoffs. Sophomores Kearstin Tinsley and Katie Mince both collected 2 hits to lead the Lobos offensively. Freshman Jadyn Struxness got the win on the mound, only giving up 1 run on 5 hits, over 7 innings, striking out 6! The Lady Lobos committed no errors with their 2nd win over the McKinney Lions. Congratulations Lady Lobos! We wish you all the best as you begin playoffs!
Big picture

CAREER & MILITARY SIGNING CELEBRATION

Last Tuesday, LEHS celebrated 2022 seniors who have decided to enlist in the Armed Forces or who will be completing or attending a trade or technical program. These students are listed below. Congratulations to each of these students and their families. We wish them the best in their future endeavors. Go Lobos!
Big picture

CONGRATULATIONS LEHS BAND!

Last week, all three LEHS bands performed at UIL Concert and Sightreading Evaluations. We are so proud of you all. Here are the results:


Symphonic Band - received an excellent (II) on stage and a superior (I) rating in sightreading (this is the first time ever that the 3rd band from LEHS has performed at UIL)


Symphonic Winds - received a superior (I) rating on stage and a superior (I) rating in sightreading resulting in a sweepstakes award


Wind Ensemble - received a superior (I) rating on stage and a superior (I) rating in sightreading resulting in a sweepstakes award


Congratulations Band! We are so proud of you!

SYMPHONIC BAND

Big picture

SYMPHONIC WINDS

Big picture

WIND ENSEMBLE

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

A/B CALENDARS

Big picture
Big picture

Little Elm High School

Dr. Elizabeth Priddy - Principal (eapriddy@littleelmisd.net)

Julia Espinoza - Principal's Administrative Assistant (jespinoza@littleelmisd.net)

Misty Chesnut - Academic Dean (mchesnut@littleelmisd.net)

Michelle Gentry - Lead Counselor (mgentry@littleelmisd.net)

Gerald Muhammad - House Principal A - E (gmuhammad@littleelmisd.net)

Michael Absher - House A - E Counselor (mabsher@littleelmisd.net)

Donna McMurrey - House Principal F - Li (dmcmurrey@leisd.ws)

Kaitlyn McGuire - House F - Li Counselor (kmcguire@littleelmisd.net)

Kyle Heller - House Principal Lo - Ri (kheller@littleelmisd.net)

Teri Smith- House Counselor Lo - Ri (terismith@littleelmisd.net)

Fernando Ocampo - House Principal Ro - Z (focampo@littleelmisd.net)

Juan Schmidt - House Ro - Z Counselor (jschmidt@littleelmisd.net)

Marisa Flores - Parent Liaison and Translator (mflores@littleelmisd.net)