Windsor High School

Announcements - November 22, 2019

Big picture
Big picture

Substitute Teaching

The Weld RE-4 School District is seeking candidates to fill substitute positions for teachers and classified positions (instructional aides, food service, bus aides, etc.). If you are interested in working while your children are in school (and have summers off!), please consider applying to be a substitute in our District! You can apply at https://www.weldre4.org/Employment


If you are interested in being a teacher substitute, below is a link to the Colo Dept of Education website where you can apply for a substitute license. Thank you!


https://www.cde.state.co.us/cdeprof/licensure_authorization_landing

Travel Opportunity for Students

Ms. Hawker, Mr. Griebel, and Mrs. Syring are taking high school students on a trip of a lifetime trip to Italy, Greece, and the Greek Islands in June 2021. This non school sanctioned program is a 12-day educational tour through EF Tours to Rome, Greece, & the Greek Isles where students can receive high school or university credit for attending this tour.


This tour will help students:


  • Expand their knowledge of the world around them
  • Understand new people, places, and cultures
  • Discover more about themselve
  • Grow more confident and independent


If you have any questions or are interested in the trip, please email courtney.d.hawker@gmail.com for more information.

Finals Schedule

Upcoming Dates

Monday, November 25 - Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving Break, No School

Thursday, December 19 - End of 2nd Quarter

Friday, December 20 - No School, Teachers Report

Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3 - Winter Break, No School

Monday, January 6 - No School, Teachers Report

Monday, January 20- Martin Luther King, No School

Friday, February 7 - No School, Teachers Report

Monday, February 10 - Parent Teacher Conferences, 4 - 7 pm

Wednesday, February 12 - Parent Teacher Conferences, 4 - 7 pm

Friday, February 14 - No School, Comp. Day for PT Conferences

Monday, February 17 - President's Day, No School

Calendar for WHS Sporting Events

Are You Following Mrs. Scallon??...

Facebook - WHSWizards

Twitter - @Windsorprincipal

Instagram - Wizardprincipal


Get the latest and most up-to-date information!