St Elizabeth's News

NEWSLETTER | TERM 4 | WEEK 2 | 21 OCTOBER 2022

Big picture
Big picture

Rebecca Clarke | Principal

Dear parents and caregivers,


This week has yet again been a busy one with everyone getting back into the swing of school and it doesn’t look like it is going to get any less busy!


Next week, the school will undergo the Non-Government School Registration Audit. Thank you to those parents that completed the Parent Survey that was sent out last term. The responses will form part of our audit and assist us with future planning.


The Annual School Community General Meeting will be held on Monday, November 21 at 6pm in the Library. This meeting is open to everyone in our school community and I encourage you to come along and listen to both the P&F Executive and the School Advisory Council as they will present their annual reports for 2022. The election of new members onto the School Advisory Council or P&F Executive will be held at this meeting.


The School Advisory Council is a sounding board to the Principal to help with the present and future operation of the school. Please note it is not involved in the day-to-day operations or school finances. There will be one position available on the School Advisory Council for 2023. People interested in being elected to the Council, the following selection criteria will need to be considered:

  1. A keenness to promote quality Catholic schooling
  2. Possession of special skills that will be an asset to the Council
  3. A deep interest in the welfare of all students and staff
  4. A desire to give service to the St Elizabeth’s Catholic School community
  5. An ability to work cooperatively and constructively with all other members of the Council


Due to CEWA becoming incorporated, there will be some changes to the P&F from next year. The new ‘P&F Terms of Reference’ can be found below and as an attachment to the newsletter email. All current P&F positions are declared open. The P&F Committee should be comprised of four plus the Principal or their delegate. The Principal of the school shall be an ex-officio member of the P&F committee but may not be elected as an office bearer. The P&F Committee must consist of the Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary and Treasurer with P&F Committee members appointed to the role for two years. P&F Committee members can serve no more than six consecutive years (three terms) in that role.


If you are interested in becoming a member of the School Advisory Council or the P&F Committee, a nomination form will need to be completed with all positions elected by a vote at the Community Meeting. Nomination forms for the both the School Advisory Council and P&F will need to be handed to myself no later than Wednesday, November 16. Please find the nomination forms below and do not hesitate to contact me if you require any further information.


Next Tuesday, October 25 is Teacher Appreciation Day. Please keep our teachers in your thoughts and prayers on this day as they continue to do a magnificent job!


Wishing you a lovely weekend!


God bless


Rebecca Clarke

Principal

ANNUAL SCHOOL COMMUNITY MEETING - MONDAY NOVEMBER 21

Assembly and Award Recipients

Pre Primary - April, Emily, Estelle, Isla and Audrey

Year One - Anna, Wilson

Year Two - Garrison, Ndinawe, Sophie and Faith

Year Three - Isabella, Oliver and Alyssa

Year Four - Axel, Hudson, Erika and Katelyn

Year Five/Six - Ashton and Ian


Well done everyone, some amazing work already this term!

Big picture

Important dates coming up

Wednesday, October 26 - Year 3 Reconciliation Parent/Child Workshop @ 5pm

Thursday, October 27 - Year 5/6 Whadjuk Gift @ Mater Dei

Friday, October 28 - Year 2 Assembly (Performing Arts Dance Item)

Monday 31 October 5:30pm - P & F meeting - all are welcome!

Big picture

Invite friends to take a tour of our school

We welcome new families! Contact Mrs Didlock at the office: 9303 7600 or admin@stecps.wa.edu.au to book a tour of the school.
Big picture
Big picture

Intentions for families next year - students returning in 2023

Please complete the form (Pre-Kindy to Year 5) to assist us with planning for next year, please complete the form below - Thank you
Big picture

Sacrament of Reconciliation

  • Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 26 October
  • Sacrament of Reconciliation - 5:00pm Tuesday, 8 November & Wednesday, 9 November

Information and Communication Technology Procedure

As previously mentioned, an Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Procedure has been written and introduced to our school community. In 2023, all students will be asked to read and acknowledge a ICT Procedure - Student Agreement at the beginning of the year. Please take some time to read through this new procedure.

From the Classroom! - Year 4 Poem

Big picture
Big picture

School Fees Due 31 October 2022

A reminder that your school fees should be paid in full by 31 October 2022. If you require an updated balance or have any queries please email Mel on melissa.dimond@cewa.edu.au.

Uniform Shop Orders

Do you have enough uniform ready for this term?

Please only use the order form below and submit this to admin - your order will be processed and sent home on a Thursday. If you have any queries, please email admin.

Big picture
Big picture

Barefoot Bowls cancelled.

Unfortunately, we've had to cancel this event due to small numbers - it's a busy time of year for families. Hopefully something early next year!
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Sacramental Dates

Sacrament of Confirmation

Commitment Mass – Saturday, 30 April & Sunday, 1 May (New dates)

Parent/Child Workshop 5:00pm Wednesday, 25 May

Retreat Day - Friday, 10 June

Sacrament of Confirmation – Saturday, 11 June & Sunday, 12 June


Sacrament of Holy Communion

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 25 June and Sunday 26 June

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 10 August

Sacrament of Holy Communion - Saturday, 27 August and Sunday 28 August


Sacrament of Reconciliation

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 17 September & Sunday, 18 September

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 26 October

Sacrament of Reconciliation - 5:00pm Tuesday, 8 November & Wednesday, 9 November

Term Dates 2022

Term 1 Monday, 31 January to Friday, 8 April

School Holidays: Saturday, 9 April – Monday, 25 April


Term 2 Tuesday, 26 April to Friday, 1 July

School Holidays: Saturday, 2 July – Sunday, 17 July


Term 3 Tuesday, 19 July to Friday, 23 September

School Holidays: Saturday, 24 September to Sunday, 9 October


Term 4 Tuesday, 11 October to Friday, 9 December

School Holidays: Saturday, 10 December – Sunday, 29 Jan 2023 (TBC)

Student Free Dates

Term 1 Friday, 4 March

Term 2 Tuesday, 7 June

Term 3 Monday, 18 July and Friday, 23 September (new date)

Term 4 Monday, 10 October

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture