Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, September 17, 2021

Upcoming Events

September

22 - 2nd Grade Garden Day

....... Go Gold Day

........Marco's Pizza PTO Spirit Night

24 - Student Holiday

29 - Watchdog Dad Training, 7:30 AM or 5:30 PM


October

4 - PTO Fundraiser Kick-off

.....College Week, 10/4-8

5 - Nature Trails, 3rd & 5th Grade

6 - Nature Trails, 3rd & 5th Grade

Big picture
Big picture

Parent COVID Notification

The new notification system for positive COVID cases has changed. This new system does not specify the grade/class of the positive case. The purpose of the COVID notification letter is to alert parents that there was a possible exposure at school and to monitor all their children for symptoms. If you have multiple children at Hamilton and have any questions after receiving a notice, contact hamiltonelementary@cfisd.net.

Chess Club for 3rd, 4th & 5th Grades

Hamilton Elementary Chess Club is entering its 12th year of play. Our vision is to provide a regularly scheduled opportunity for kids to play chess in a positive environment, and to teach social skills like good sportsmanship. For the 2021-2022 school year, we will only be providing a time to play for those who already have the skills. No actual strategic facilitating will be happening this year. Chess Club will be open to 3rd – 5th grade experienced players.


Meeting Information: Meetings will be held before school on Monday mornings at 8:00 a.m., in the Hamilton Elementary library, or Room 25, Mrs. Arnoldi's classroom. Spots are limited. Filling out this form, does not mean that your child will be automatically placed in a chess group. You will receive information about the group your child will be participating in, along with a meeting reminder prior to the first meeting.


https://forms.gle/W4TYuTBeZuDRxRsX6

Watch Dog Dads: Coming Soon

We are excited to share that our very popular Watch Dog Dad program will be returning for the 2021-2022 school year in October! Sign-up coming soon!


Watch Dog TRAINING: SAVE the DATE:

If you have never been a Hamilton Elementary Watch Dog Dad, you are required to attend a Watch Dog training PRIOR to volunteering to be a Watch Dog Dad. Only one training is required during your child/children’s K-5 Elementary School experience, so once you have been trained, you have completed the requirements of training.


Choose ONE date and ONE time to attend training (sign up for this also coming soon):

Training #1

September 29, 2021

7:30 am or 5:30 pm

Training #2

January 5, 2022

7:30 am or 5:30 pm

Student Chromebooks

If you have not yet signed the Parent Acknowledgement Form in School Cash for your child's Chromebook, please do so at your earliest convenience. Whether the device was issued in May of 2020 or this August, EVERY student must have this form completed. If you have any problems with the device once issued, please report the problem in HappyFox. The district website also has a wealth of resources: https://www.cfisd.net/domain/2304
HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

Lunch Visitors Postponed

We are going to delay the return of lunch visitors. Thank you for your patience.

Big picture
Big picture

***HES Helpful Information***

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990