Prospective Student Open House

Online Education Graduate Programs at University of Kentucky

Research University Quality with In-State Tuition from Anywhere in the World.

An Online Open House

The department of Educational Leadership Studies is holding two live open house events for distant students interested in admission to our online graduate programs at the University of Kentucky.


At these events you will have the opportunity to meet with faculty and students from the Department of Educational Leadership Studies. You will have your program-specific questions answered, learn about the application and financial aid process, find out about course delivery modes, and just get to know us a bit.


If you’re not ready to make the jump into a master’s- or doctoral-level program but you want to get started, you will learn how to enroll as a post-baccalaureate student. As a post-baccalaureate student, you may complete up to 9 credits before enrolling in a degree program.


Click here to register to receive the meeting link.


Can't make one of the times below? Please still register to express your interest and we'll let you know about future open house events!

Open House I

Saturday, Feb. 16th, 9-10am

This is an online event.


Click here to register to receive the meeting link.


Global Times

6:00 AM San Francisco

9:00 AM New York

3:00 PM Rome, Stockholm, Warsaw

7:30 PM New Dehli

10:00 PM Beijing

Open House II

Saturday, Feb. 16th, 8-9pm

This is an online event.


Click here to register to receive the meeting link


Global Times

5:00 PM San Francisco

8:00 PM New York

2:00 AM Rome, Stockholm, Warsaw (Sunday, Feb 10)

6:30 AM New Dehli (Sunday, Feb 10)

9:00 AM Beijing (Sunday, Feb 10)

Agenda

:00 Logging In

:05 Introduction to the University of Kentucky

:10 Introduction to Educational Leadership Studies

:15 Programs: School Technology Leadership, Teacher Leadership, Educational Leadership, Family Resources & Youth Services

:25 Course Delivery Modes: Online, Hybrid, Executive, Traditional

:30 Financial Aid and the Post Baccalaureate Option

:40 Question and Answer Session


Click here to register to receive the meeting link

We are Educational Leadership Studies

Follow us on Twitter!


We have students from international schools in New Dehli, Geneva and Vienna. Our faculty work in Europe (through groups such as ELMLE) and have experience with schools in Southeast Asia, including Cambodia and Malaysia.