NCHS Newsletter

September 2020

Welcome from Mr. Myers

Hello Trojan Nation, we are very excited to get the 2020-2021 school year underway. Despite the obvious challenges everyone is faced with at this time, we want to assure you that we are doing everything possible to guarantee our students the excellent education that Northwest Cabarrus High School always provides, and that they deserve. To facilitate the virtual learning environment, we are in at this time, please be sure to have contact information updated in PowerSchool, and utilize the NCHS webpage, Facebook, Twitter, and Connect Eds. The key to academic success is communication, and we encourage anyone who has a question and/or concern to contact their teachers, administration, and Student Services. Regardless of which Remote Learning Plan we are and will be operating under, we look forward to another successful school year at Northwest Cabarrus High School. Go Trojans!

Attendance

Students who are not able to log in during their designated period MUST have 2-way communication with their teacher, log into their Canvas page for their teacher, and/or submit their assignment for that class by 11:59 EACH DAY to be marked present.

Administration Contacts

Assistant Principals are assigned according to a student's last name. Here is a list of who has what letters if you need to contact someone.


Lacee Jacobs- last names A-G lacee.jacobs@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Mandalinn Browning- last names H-N mandalinn.browning@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Jeffrey Walter- last names O-Z jeffrey.walter@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Student Services Information

Do you need help from a member of Student Services?


Zach Massey- School Counselor A-D Zachary.Massey@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Toni Bellon- School Counselor E-L Toni.Bellon@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Beth Franklin- School Counselor M-Q Bethany.Franklin@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Julie Gilley- School Counselor R-Z Julie.Gilley@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Melissa Gallimore- School Social Worker Melissa.Gallimore@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Joanne Garay- School Psychologist Joanne.Garay@cabarrus.k12.nc.us.us

Kelly Mavropolous- Graduation Coach Kelly.Mavropolous@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Alia Karout- College Adviser Alia.Karout@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Chromebook Issues

If you are having issues with your Chromebook, put in a help ticket to Incident IQ here. Same username and password as you use to log into your Chromebook and Canvas. Be sure to check your student email for updates on your help ticket.


For step by step directions visit the district Technology website. https://www.cabarrus.k12.nc.us/site/Default.aspx?PageID=3659

Remote Learning

Do you have questions about Remote Learning at Northwest Cabarrus High School?


Visit our school website to find out more information.

A message from Nurse Roemer

Parents/Guardians,

Please remember to fill out the student health information sheets online this year.

https://ccsprogramchoice.scriborder.com/

Important Dates

No School September 7th- Labor Day

No School September 28th- Capped Workday for teachers

PTSO

Do you want to be a member of the NCHS PTSO? If you do, please contact Angela Taylor at angela.taylor@cabarrus.k12.nc.us.