Gracie Swaim

6th period

Family

There are four members in my family and I'm the youngest. We are constantly on the go and doing things. My brother is almost eighteen years old and he's going to college this next school year... I hate to admit it because he's a pain in the tail, but I'm going to miss him!

Interests

I enjoy shopping, tumbling, cheerleading, playing with my dog, watching tv, hanging out with my friends, playing on my phone, playing around with makeup, and Snapchatting. A career I think would relate to my interests would be a veterinarian or a cosmetologist.

Personality Traits

Generally, I am a pretty happy person... but when I'm in a bad mood you'd better steer clear of me. When I'm in a bad mood I'm grumpy, I get annoyed with almost anything and everything, and I snap at people a lot. My John Holland personality results are ASE and SAE. My Myers Briggs Data results are ENFJ. ENFJ's are natural born leaders, they're full of passion and charisma, they are often coaches, politicians, or teachers, they love to do good in the world and they want to improve themselves and their communities. Three careers for my personality type are:


  • interior designer
  • teacher
  • cosmetologist

Skills

I'm good at math and reading. I also have a positive attitude, good time management, and I am adaptable. Math would be good for an accountant. Reading would be good for an editor.

Multiple Intelligence

My top intelligence is Interpersonal and three careers for this are an administrator, teacher, or a travel agent. My second intelligence is Kinesthetic and some careers for that are a dancer, actor, or a physical therapist.

Values

My top three life values are family, God, and friends. My top three work values are being a hard worker, doing my share of work, and getting things done.

Career Clusters

My top career cluster is health sciences. Some careers for that are a veterinarian, pharmacist, or a veterinary assistant. My secondary career cluster is human services. Some careers for that are a fashion designer, barber, or cosmetologist.

Activities

Activities I'm involved with at school are cheerleading and HOFNOD (Hooked On Fishing Not On Drugs). Outside of school I take tumbling lessons. Cheerleading is a huge time commitment and it doesn't leave very much time for anything else. I love cheering, so I don't mind that it takes up a lot of my time.

Ways to Improve

I want to improve on public speaking. I'm always nervous and I'm quiet so I don't seem very confident. Whenever I give presentations or a report on something, I have to speak as loud as I can. Also, I want to improve on decision making. I take forever to make a decision. I want to speed up the process. I also want to improve on stress. I get really stressed out when I have a lot to do or when I have something big coming up. I can't get any sleep the few nights before whatever is coming up and I need my sleep!

It's All Good

It makes me happy to know that I have a happy personality. I'm satisfied with what I'm currently doing with my life and how well it's going. I'm proud to be able to wear the Ramsey cheerleading uniform!

Quotes

One of my favorite quotes is, "Throw me to the wolves and I'll return leading the pack" -unknown. This quote helps me remember that when times get hard, you need to keep pushing through and eventually things will get better.


Another one of my favorite quotes is "Wake up, smile, and tell yourself: Today is my day!" -unknown.


Another favorite quote is, "Keep your face to the sunshine and you will not see a shadow." -Helen Keller

My Future

In my future I would like to:


  • Go to Hawaii someday
  • Become a veterinarian
  • Once I'm out of college and living on my own, I would like to get a Siberian Husky.
  • I would like to try skydiving someday
  • Get married❤