NEU News

The Destination Location for Teaching & Learning

NEU Field Club 3512 Walnut Street, Omaha, NE 68105

http://fieldclub.ops.org

p:531.299.1380

f:531.299.1398

Monday, April 6, 2020

At Field Club we believe that each student is capable of meeting academic standards in reading, writing, math & science AND that school has the power to make that opportunity a reality.

From the Principal

A New Normal


I hope everyone is doing well during the school closure. We certainly miss our students and are doing our best to stay connected during this difficult time. We are asking all parents/guardians to check Class Dojo, Email, the School Website and our Facebook page for weekly enrichment activities provided by teachers every Monday. If you have not downloaded the free "Class Dojo" app, please do. Once Downloaded, email your teacher to request an invitation. The Class Dojo app will allow you to message your child's teacher directly in case you have questions. Please note that you might also receive phone calls from teachers that list "Private Number" or "No Caller ID". We hope you will answer the call as your child's teacher is trying to reach out to offer assistance or to provide information. Until further notice, teachers will use a variety of methods (Dojo, email, website, Facebook, phone & regular mail) to maintain communication with you and your child(ren).


Teacher Requests for 2020-21


We will soon be creating class lists for the 2020-21 school year. If you would like to request a teacher for your child, we ask that you submit a 1st and 2nd choice as sometimes we have changes in staff members or grade levels. Email your 1st & 2nd choice to both: Patricia.Quirk@ops.org AND Esmeralda.Diaz@ops.org


Teacher Requests are Due Wednesday, April 15th


District Updates on Wednesdays


Remember that the District will provide weekly updates every Wednesday via phone and email. Refer to the OPS website for the latest updates. www.ops.org


We know these are extraordinary times for all of us. We are doing our best to find a new normal so that we can maintain our connection and continue to help our students grow their brain. As always, the health & safety of everyone is the top priority. Please continue to follow federal, state and local guidelines to keep you and your family safe.


Sincerely,

Dr. Collette L. Nero

Principal NEU @ Field Club Elementary

collette.nero@ops.org

531.299.1380

Stay Connected to the NEU Field Club Family

Principal Collette.Nero@ops.org

Assistant Principal Greg.Verraneault@ops.org

Counselor (Grades Pk-2) Carrie.Tubbs@ops.org

Counselor (Grades 3-5) Jill.Parkert@ops.org

Social Worker Katie.Freemyer@ops.org


Pre-Kindergarten

Lisa Cardenas elizabeth.cardenas@ops.org

Fiorella Vitolo fiorella.vitolo@ops.org


Kindergarten

Lori Browne lori.browne@ops.org

Ilorra Cunningham ilorra.cunningham@ops.org

Krista Hericks krista.hericks@ops.org

Melody Mehser melody.mehser@ops.org

Tina Powell tina.powell@ops.org


1st Grade

Lynn Camerer lynn.camerer@ops.org

Kristy Fisher kristina.fisher@ops.org

Ann Nekola ann.nekola@ops.org

Jill Schumacher jill.schumacher@ops.org

Aimee Sip aimee.sip@ops.org


2nd Grade

Sharla Head sharla.head@ops.org

Shane Jackman shane.jackman@ops.org

Susie Leonardo susan.leonardo@ops.org

Amy Noon amy.noon@ops.org

Mary Riha mary.riha@ops.org


3rd Grade

Kristine Bielenberg kristine.bielenberg@ops.org

Aaron Curns aaron.curns@ops.org

Angela Miller angela.miller@ops.org

Patti Pietryga patricia.pietryga@ops.org

Angie Stones angela.stones@ops.org


4th Grade

Kristi Kerwin kristi.kerwin@ops.org

Grace Ropp grace.ropp@ops.or

Heather Traxler heather.traxler@ops.org

Nancy Vogt nancy.vogt@ops.org


5th Grade

Peter Cales peter.cales@ops.org

Jessica Harner jessica.harner@ops.org

Jessica Scarpa jessica.scarpa@ops.org

Kelsey Westman kelsey.westman@ops.org

Big picture

From the PTO

The PTO will resume meetings as soon as possible. Until then, please stay safe. Use the information below to stay in touch!


Contact us: Fieldclub.pto@gmail

Facebook page: @OmahaFCPTO

Like us on Facebook: Field Club Elementary School and Follow us on Twitter