Lemony Snicket

By: Jessica Bloomberg; An Anotated Biography

Biography of Lemony Snicket

Lemony Snicket is a man, whose family is living in an underwater city, and he keeps getting filed for things he didn’t do. People keep putting the blame on him when he did not do it. Daniel Handler was born February 28, 1970; he is the real Lemony Snicket and acts as if he is Mr. Lemony Snicket in all the books he writes. He plays the role of a troubled writer who is always being accused of wrong doings, since he was abducted as a child and brought to the V.F.D, basically the bad guys place. He fell in love with Beatrice, who he also was later engaged to. Lemony was soon thought to be killed and Beatrice eventually moved on to another man, who she married and had kids with. These kids were Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire. Their parents died in a fire, which left the children as orphans. Mr. Snicket soon after that wrote the stories, A Series of Unfortunate Events. INTERESTING FACT: Lemony Snicket is actually a pen name for the writer, Daniel Handler.


The Bad Beginning

This is the 1st book in “The Series Of Unfortunate Events”. In this book everything seems like a secret to the reader and the Baudelaire children. The Baudelaire children’s parents suddenly die, leaving the three of them all alone. Their guardian who is now in control of them is secretly only trying to get their money and fortune they will get when Violet, the oldest of the three children, gets of age. Each Baudelaire has a real good knack for inventing things; which comes in hand a lot in this book. They are very sweet, sturdy kids who unfortunately live a very unfortunate life.

The Ersatz Elevator

This is the 6th book in The Series of Unfortunate Events. Again, Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire have many miseries, trials, discomfort, sadness and anger towards them in their life.

The End

This is the 13th book in “The Series Of Unfortunate Events”. It very well closes the whole series and most likely will make your heart race. Mr. Snicket says that if you were able to read all of the other books in the series you would sadly definitely be able to finish this one, too.
Big image
Big image
Big image
ISSH Book Trailer Series of Unfortunate Events.m4v

Other Titles By Lemony Snicket

The Whole Series of Unfortunate Events:

• #2 The Reptile Room

• #3 The Wide Window

• #4 The Miserable Mills

• #5 The Austere Academy

• #7 The Vile Village

• #8 The Hostile Hospital

• #9 The Carnivorous Carnival

• #10 The Slippery Slope

• #11 The Grim Grotto

• #12 The Penultimate Peril

• Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography (which contains an introduction from a fictionalized version of Daniel Handler)

· A pamphlet, 13 Shocking Secrets You'll Wish You Never Knew About Lemony Snicket

· The Baby in the Manger

· The Composer Is Dead

· Horseradish: Bitter Truths You Can't Avoid

· The Latke Who Couldn't Stop Screaming

· The Lump of Coal

· 13 Words

Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events Trailer