Mehlville School District

Special Education

September 2021 Edition

Big picture

Meet the New Coordinator

Please welcome Lisa Smith, Special Education Coordinator at Bernard Middle School, Blades Elementary, Point Elementary, and Rogers Elementary.


Lisa has been in education just over 10 years with experience teaching K-8 in public and private schools. Seven of those years were in Special Education working as a Resource and/or Social Emotional Behavioral Teacher. She holds two Master’s in Special Education and School Administration. She has three dogs and enjoys running and traveling in her spare time.

Home/School Communication

Families should have heard from their child's case manager and any other service providers such as Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists, etc.. Families should also be receiving their child's schedule for special education services. Home school communication is important to your child's success in school. If you need assistance with home/school communication please contact the Special Education Coordinator for further information.

Meet Our Team!

Kim Lawson, Director of Special Education & Direct building supervisor Oakville Middle School

klawson@msdr9.org


Andy Nieters, Special Education Coordinator - Mehlville High School & Buerkle Middle School

nietersa@msdr9.org


Melissa Wilson, Special Education Coordinator- Oakville High School & Oakville Elementary School

wilsonm@msdr9.org


Adam Krenski, Special Education Coordinator Coordinator - Forder, Bierbaum, Beasley, Wohlwend

krenskia@msdr9.org


Emily Kresyman, Special Education Coordinator - Washington Middle School, Trautwein, Hagemann

kresymane@msdr9.org


Lisa Smith, Special Education Coordinator - Bernard Middle School, Blades Elementary, Point & Rogers

smithl@msdr9.org