Enrollment Task Force

Swartz Creek Community Schools

Big image
Big image

Enrollment Task Force

Please join us as we come together as a community to empower the Mission Statement of the Swartz Creek Community Schools.



MISSION:

Swartz Creek Community Schools inspires our learners to embrace challenges, set goals, grow their talents, and realize their dreams for success in a global society.

VISION: Swartz Creek Community Schools provides a world class education through innovative experiences while developing the unique talents of our learners.


We look forward to your input and synergy.


Richard Thompson

Chair

2016-2017 Meeting Schedule

Swartz Creek Community Schools Enrollment Task Force 2016-2017
Meeting Schedule Revised 10/12/16


  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016 7:00-8:00 pm, Swartz Creek Academy

  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 9:00-10:00 am, Swartz Creek Academy

  • Wednesday, December 21, 2016 7:00-8:00 pm, Swartz Creek Academy

  • Thursday, January 19, 2017 9:00-10:00 am, Swartz Creek Academy

  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017 7:00-8:00 pm, Swartz Creek Academy

  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 9:00-10:00 am, Swartz Creek Academy

  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 7:00-8:00 pm, Swartz Creek Academy

  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 9:00-10:00 am, Swartz Creek Academy

Big image
EVERYBODY DIES, BUT NOT EVERYBODY LIVES

Overview...

Purpose of the enrollment committee

To increase enrollment in the Swartz Creek Community Schools, through advocacy and promoting the assets of the School district and Swartz Creek Community at large.

Next Meeting

Thursday, Oct. 20th, 9-10pm

8197 Miller Road

Swartz Creek, MI

Held at Swartz Creek Academy

Conference Room

Mary Crapo School

8197 Miller Road

Link to the Task Force Committees below

Mary Crapo graduating Class of 1936

Big image
Big image

Supporting Documents

Enrollment Trends

Swartz Creek Community Schools September 2015


  • State Enrollment Trends 2004 thru 2014
  • Genesee County Enrollment Trends 2004 thru 2014
  • Genesee County Birth Rate
  • Swartz Creek Community Schools 10 Year Enrollment
  • Dieck Elementary School 10 year Enrollment
  • Gaines Elementary School 10 Year Enrollment
  • Genesee County Projected 10 Year Enrollmen
  • Impact


Link below to full document

Points of Pride Document

Please find link below to the comprehensive list of Points of Pride that was compiled at the April 20, 2016 meeting

Telling Your Story - Toolkit for Marketing

Please click on link below...

New Insight on Marketing Public Schools

Please click on link below

2014 Census Bureau Projections Demographic Profile Data

Please click below

2010 Census Bureau Demographic Profile Data

Please click Below

2006-2007 Swartz Creek Enrollment

Please Click Below

Mission

MISSION:

Swartz Creek Community Schools inspires our learners to embrace challenges, set goals, grow their talents, and realize their dreams for success in a global society.

VISION: Swartz Creek Community Schools provides a world class education through innovative experiences while developing the unique talents of our learners.

VISION

VISION: Swartz Creek Community Schools provides a world class education through innovative experiences while developing the unique talents of our learners.

BELIEF STATEMENTS:

BELIEF STATEMENTS:

- We believe in a culture of learning.
- We believe that student learning should be the primary goal for all decisions made affecting the school district.
- We believe the climate and culture of the school is engaging, nurturing, challenging, and inspires students to express their personal ideas.
- We believe curriculum is integrated, differentiated, meaningful, and pertinent to life.
- We believe in culturally relevant education that provides the knowledge and skills to meet the global challenges and opportunities of the 21st Century.
- We believe in continuous improvement informed by critical evaluation and reflection.
- We believe expanding technologies enrich how teachers teach and students learn.
- We believe in building relationships and sharing resources with our community, parents, and staff members.

Enrollment Committee

Richard Thompson : Chair

Dean of Students, Swartz Creek Academy

Corrie Wendt : SC Webmaster

Swartz Creek Academy

Mrs. Sandy Alberto, President,ACE Academy Coalition for Excellence

salberto@umflint.edu

SC Adult Education

Pat Rothney

prothney@swcrk.org

Morrish Elementary

Tasha Strauss

tstrauss@swcrk.org


Amy Paul

apaul@swcrk.org


Ranae Bauserman

rbauserman@swcrk.org

Gaines Elementary

Crystal Mata

dmmclm1981@gmail.com


Melissa Neal

melissaneal38@gmail.com

Syring Elementary

Susan Hill

shill@swcrk.org

Elms Elementary

Terrianne Harnden

tharnden@swcrk.org


Deanna Pobocik

dpobicik@swcrk.org

Dieck Elementary

Angela Martin

amartin@swcrk.org


Rachel Rupright

Swartz Creek High School

Lori Anthony

lanthony@swcrk.org


Wanda Cummings

wcummings@swcrk.org

Swartz Creek Middle School

Amy Shreve

ashreve@swcrk.org


Charlotte Hildebrand

Cahildebrand@yahoo.com

Student Representation

Swartz Creek High School

Gabrille Gocha


Swartz Creek Academy

Timothy Cuz



Swartz Creek Middle School

Child Development Center

Christina Campbell

ccampbell@swcrk.org


Stephanie Hansen (GSRP Teacher)

shansen@swcrk.org

Community Education / The Cage

Nicole Hardy

nhardy@swcrk.org


Karen Carter

Home School

Nicole Morris

alsam67@yahoo.com

Performing Arts Center

Craig Martin

cmartin@swcrk.org

Swartz Creek Center Stage

Katie Thompson, Director

kthompson@swcrk.org

Athletics

Swartz Creek Administration

District MTSS Coordinator

Jodi Morgan

jmorgan@swcrk.org

Swartz Creek Community at Large

Swartz Creek Chamber of Commerce

Kristy Blevins

Kristy@midmichiganwaterdamage.com


John Knickerbocker

Knick1ja@cmich.edu

810-513-9370

Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce

Teen Quest

Keith O'Neal

koneal@swcrk.org

City of Swartz Creek

Officer Szmansky

kszmansky@swcrk.org

Civic Organizations

Mr. James E. Thompson, Kiwanis Key Club Facilitator

jet35@juno.com


Swartz Creek Veterans Memorial


Swartz Creek Senior Center

Church

Public Relations

Corrie Wendt

cwendt@swcrk.org


Lania Rochia - Swartz Creek News

lrocha@mihomepaper.com


Ben Gillett - Swartz Creek High School News

bgillette@swcrk.org

Meeting History

5th Meeting Enrollment Task Force

Thursday, June 30th, 9:30-11:30am

8197 Miller Road

Swartz Creek, MI

Held at Swartz Creek Academy

Conference Room

Mary Crapo School

8197 Miller Road

4th meeting

Thursday, June 16th, 9:30-11am

8197 Miller Road

Swartz Creek, MI

Held at Swartz Creek Academy

Conference Room

Mary Crapo School

8197 Miller Road

3rd Meeting

Wednesday, May 18th, 9:30am-10:30pm

8197 Miller Road, Swartz Creek, MI, United States

Held at Swartz Creek Academy

Conference Room

Mary Crapo School

8197 Miller Road

2nd Meeting SCCSEC

Wednesday, April 20th, 9:30-10:30am

8197 Miller Road

Swartz Creek, MI

Held at Swartz Creek Academy

Agenda for April 20, 2016 Meeting

Please click on link below

1st Meeting SCCSEC

Tuesday, March 22nd, 4-5:30pm

300 East Lansing Street Gaines, MI 48436