FMS Family Back to School News

August 6th, 2018

Dear FMS Students and Families

It's almost here! The first day of school! We are so excited to welcome back all of our students! We've included some information to help with all things back to school!


Game on!


Sincerely,

Beth Houf and Erica Hogan

Proud Principals, Fulton Middle School

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Online Enrollment

In order for children to be enrolled classes, pick up schedules and start school, online registration MUST be completed. Please feel free to come to FMS and we can help you.

Fulton Public Schools Online Registration for the 2018-2019 school year is now open. Just log into your Parent Portal to complete the required forms.

The Parent Portal login page can be found by clicking on the following link:

https://sdm.sisk12.com/FL360/apphost/TylerSis#/login

If you have forgotten your password you can click the "Forgot your parent password?" link to have an email sent to you containing a link that will allow you to reset your password. Your username is your email address.

The deadline to complete AND submit your Online Registration is August 14, 2018.


8th Grade Immunization Info

Sports and Activities

Big picture

Student Council

If you are interested in being in Student Council this year, you will need to get 4 hours of community service before September 26th along with coming to a meeting. Our first meeting will be August 22nd after school.


You can get your community service hours before school even begins by helping during the following dates and times:


  • August 9, 8:30 - 3:30, selling spirit wear for schedule pick up of 7th and 8th graders
  • August 13, 12:00 - 6:00, selling spirit wear to 6th graders and during Open House
  • August 14, 5:30 - 6:00, informal work session
You can come for part of the time and not the entire time frame.



You will also need to fill out the letter of intent. You can do this by getting a paper copy from Ms. Barkho before the first meeting or fill out the digital form by clicking the link below.


Letter of Intent:

https://goo.gl/forms/fwDIyPGvBnJAyWno1


Student Council Sponsors

Barb Barkho bbarkho@fulton58.org

Amber Keith akeith@fulton58.org

Builders Club

Builders' Club is our middle school extention of Kiwanis. It is a leadership and service focus group open to all FMS students. We will hold meetings from 3:30-4:30 on the 3rd Tuesdays of the month, beginning August 21st.


You can get more info about what Builders Club is all about here: http://www.buildersclub.org/Home.aspx

Other Activities

More info on after school clubs and intramurals will come home the first week of school. Thanks!

Fall Sports

Big picture

MSHSAA Info

*Please be sure to look at 7-8th grade info when reading the link below. If you have any questions, please contact our activities director, Ryan Waters. (rwaters@fulton58.org)

7th and 8th Grade Sports Physicals

If you are playing a fall sport, you will need to have a fully completed physical on August 14th. If you do not have it on this day, it is likely you will not have enough practices in before the first game and will have to sit out. Physicals can be brought or sent in anytime before the first day of practice or can be brought with you on August 14th.


No physical. No practice. Sorry! (it's the law)

Fall Head Coaches

Cheer-Chelsea Simon csimon@fulton58.org
Cross Country-Kyle Gabrielson kylepgabrielson@gmail.com
Football-Jake Evans jevans@fulton58.org
Softball-Ashley Windmiller awindmiller@fulton58.org
Volleyball-Megan Youse myouse@fulton58.org

7th and 8th graders Interested in Cheer

There will be a workshop with the high school cheerleaders on Friday, August 10 from 3:45-5:15. In order to participate, you must bring a current physical with you. Please meet on the high school football field. If you have any questions, please email Coach Simon (csimon@fulton58.org).
Big picture
Big picture

Parent Resources