LAKELAND ATHLETICS

UNCOMMON EFFORT | UNITED MINDSET | SERVANT LEADERSHIP

Big picture

PURPOSE PRINCIPLE

Complexity KILLS execution...

Simplicity ACCELERATES it!


Simplicity is DOABLE...

Complexity is CONFUSING!


Brian Kight

Week of March 11, 2019

Monday | March 11, 2019

No Athletic Events.


Tuesday | March 12, 2019

5:00pm | B/G Track & Field - NECC Indoor Inv. @ Trine University


Wednesday | March 13, 2019

No Athletic Events.


Thursday | March 14, 2019

No Athletic Events.


Friday | March 15, 2019

5:00pm | B/G Track & Field - HSR Indoor State Qualifier @ Trine University


Saturday | March 16, 2019

No Athletic Events.

HIGH SCHOOL | SPRING SPORTS SCHEDULES

MIDDLE SCHOOL | SPRING SPORTS SCHEDULES

Big picture
Big picture

Brayden Bontrager

Brayden was selected to the 2018-2019 NECC All-Conference Boys' Basketball Team.


2018-2019 Statistics

16.5 PPG

379 Total Points Scored

53% from the Field

32% from 3-Point

44 Assists

28 Steals

10 Blocks

Big picture

Kole Miller

Kole was selected to the 2018-2019 NECC Honorable Mention Boys' Basketball Team.


2018-2019 Statistics

9.7 PPG

223 Total Points Scored

52% from the Field

48% from 3-Point

133 Total Rebounds

12 Assists

14 Steals

Big picture

Bailey Hartsough

Selected to the 2018-2019 IHSGCA All-State | 3rd Team


2018-2019 Statistics

19.0 PPG

437 Total Points Scored

47% from the Field

140 Total Rebounds

52 Assists

101 Steals

22 Blocks

Big picture

Middle School Wrestling defeated Fremont on Tuesday, March 6th.


The 7th & 8th Grade Girls' Basketball Teams defeated Prairie Heights on Tuesday, March 6th - Advancing them both to the JR NECC Semi-Final games.


The 7th Grade Girls' Basketball Team defeated Eastside on Thursday, March 7th - Advancing them to the JR NECC Championship game.

Lakeland 19

Eastside 16


The 8th Grade Girls' Basketball Team defeated Westview on Thursday, March 7th - Advancing them to the JR NECC Championship game.

Lakeland 24

Westview 18


The Middle School Wrestling Team beat Eastside Middle School on February 7th

Lakeland vs. Eastside | 51 - 35



Both Middle School Girls' Basketball Teams will be playing for a JR NECC Championship TODAY (Friday, March 8th) AT Lakeland High School

7th | Lakeland vs. Angola - 5:00 PM

8th | Lakeland vs. Fairfield - To Follow 7th

ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS & INFORMATION

  • Winter Sports Awards | March 11, 2019 at 6:00pm - Lakeland High School Auditorium


  • High School Baseball, Boys' Golf, & Girls' Tennis will begin on March 11th.


  • The Baseball Steak-Fry will take place on March 16, 2019! Contact a Lakeland Baseball player to purchase tickets!


  • High School Spring Sports Pictures | March 13, 2019 - Picture packets will be given by Head Coaches.


  • Anchor Down with Leadership will begin March 20, 2019 at 7:00am in the Lakeland High School Auditorium. DON'T BE LATE! See Information Below!

2018-2019 WINTER SPORTS | SENIOR ATHLETIC BOOSTER BANQUET

Big picture

The Lakeland Athletic Boosters had a great turnout for their 2018-2019 Winter Sports Senior Banquet! This event is a time for all of our Winter Senior Athletes and their families to come together, fellowship, and enjoy some great food from Romer's Restaurant and Spirit's. They are also presented with their Senior Banners (Bowen Arrow Photography), as the Lakeland Athletic Boosters graciously cover the expense for our student-athletes.


Lakeland High School Guidance Counselor, Mrs. Rachel Stroop, also spoke to the group.

Big picture

Makayla Mast - When you're sad Winter Sports are over...

SPECIAL THANKS - STEVE BOWEN

Big picture

Special Thanks goes out to Steve Bowen and Bowen Arrow Photography for all of the AMAZING work he does for our Athletic Department and our Student-Athlete's. He has been pivotal in supporting our Student-Athlete experience through senior banners, and general photography!


We are very thankful to work with Steve, and look forward to the future!

ANCHOR DOWN WITH LEADERSHIP

Big picture

This is something that the Lakeland Athletic Department piloted last spring with a few of our student-athletes, but we want to take it a step further. Beginning this Spring, Wednesday, March 20th, The Lakeland Atheltic Department will begin holding leadership seminars for all student-athletes at Lakeland (High School & Middle School). The name - Anchor Down with Leadership (ADL) comes from one of our departments branded taglines "Anchor Down." We want our student-athletes to drop their anchors and be unwavering in the area of effort, mindset, and leadership.


With that, our department understands that those principles and components must be facilitated and implemented by our current leaders and mentors within Lakeland.


ADL will take place in the mornings at 7:00am. They will be open to all student-athletes (High School & Middle School). These small seminars will be led by Athletic Director, Roman Smith, along with other coaches, and potential guest speakers.


We are excited to add another positive resource and influence for our student-athletes.

Big picture
Big picture

CHENILLE PATCH ORDERS

All individual chenille patch orders must be placed using this online form.

UPCOMING MAJOR EVENTS

Winter Sports Awards | High School & Middle School

Monday, March 11th, 6pm

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

The 2019 Winter Sports Awards will take place in the Lakeland High School Auditorium.

Lakeland Athletic Booster Meeting

Wednesday, March 13th, 6pm

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

The Meeting will take place in the LHS Community Room.

Baseball Steak-Fry

Saturday, March 16th, 5pm

100 Industrial Parkway

LaGrange, IN

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, March 20th, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - Lakeland Culture Blueprint

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, April 17th, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, May 1st, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, May 15th, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, May 22nd, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

SIGN UP FOR ATHLETIC ALERTS

Visit - www.anchordownlakers.org

Sign up for specific Team alerts and get updates on cancellations, changes, reschedules, etc.

PROUD SPONSORS

High School Coaches | Contact Information

FALL

Football - Keith Thompson | kthompson@lakelandlakers.net

Volleyball - Brian Jordan | flyinbrian766@gmail.com

Boys' Soccer - Vacant

Girls' Soccer - Vacant

Girls' Cross Country - Thom Taylor | ttaylor@impactinstitue.net

Boys' Cross Country - Guy Glick | gglick@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' Tennis - Kyle Grossman | kgrossmane@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Golf - Cassidy Roush | croush@lakelandlakers.net

Fall Cheer - Taylor Miller | milltd05@gmail.com


WINTER

Boys' Basketball - Nick Burlingame | nburlingame@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Basketball - Dan Huizenga | dhuizenga@lakelandlakers.net

Wrestling - Kevin Watkins | kwatkins@lakelandlakers.net

Gymnastics - Sherill Habedank | shabedank@lakelandlakers.net

Winter Cheer - Taylor Miller | milltd05@gmail.com


SPRING

Baseball - Michael Isaacs | misaacs@lakelandlakers.net

Softball - Lauren Harris | lharris@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' & Girls' Track and Field - Keith Thompson | kthompson@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' Golf - Jon Roush | jroush@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Tennis - Kyle Grossman | kgrossmane@lakelandlakers.net

Middle School Coaches | Contact Information

FALL

7th Football - Rich Frey | rfrey@lakelandlakers.net

8th Football - Trent Cowley | tcowley@lakelandlakers.net

6th Volleyball - VACANT

7th & 8th Volleyball - Angie Moore

Boys' Soccer - Dustin Riehl | driehl@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Soccer - Sara Leggett | sleggett@lakelandlakers.net

Cross Country - Jessica Givens | jgivens@lakelandlakers.net

Fall Cheer - Kristina Fry | kfry75@gmail.com


WINTER

6th Boys' Basketball - Michael Isaacs | misaacs@lakelandlakers.net

7th Boys' Basketball - Jeff Patrick | jpatrick@lakelandlakers.net

8th Boys' Basketball - VACANT

6th Girls' Basketball - Lauren Moore | lmoore@lakelandlakers.net

7th Girls' Basketball - Amber Jerdon | ajerdon@lakelandlakers.net

8th Girls' Basketball - Doug Menz | dmenz@lakelandlakers.net

Wrestling - Luke Miller | jlmiller1993@icloud.com

Gymnastics - Katy Hiscox | khiscox@lakelandlakers.net

Winter Cheer - Kristina Fry | kfry75@gmail.com


SPRING

Boys' Track and Field - Guy Glick | gglick@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Track and Field - Jessica Givens | jgivens@lakelandlakers.net

Co-Ed Golf - Cassidy Roush | croush@lakelandlakers.net