THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 17/11 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

On the radio live each Sunday 10pm on www.stroudfm.co.uk - LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

If you stand close to me - next to the coal burner - you'd almost think it was Summer again! Yay! Join me aboard 'The Mystery Train'. As usual this radio show will play tracks new and old - from a diverse range of singer songwriters and bands... Tracks new from the likes of Neil Finn, MIDLAKE BAND, Laura Mvula,Luke Sital-Singh, Lisbee Stainton, The National and others too - older tracks from the likes of Neil Young, Tom Waits, The Smashing Pumpkins.. tons more as well!!! We also feature tracks from new artists (to these ears) who've got in contact with the show the last few weeks including - Paul Bell, Simon Beavis and Ed Poole Music. Music from Gloucestershire too thanks to RYAN FRANCIS MARTIN.

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) Last Train to Clarksville - The Monkees - from The Best of the Monkees - http://www.monkees.com/

2) Train Song - Tom Waits - from Franks Wild Years - http://www.tomwaits.com/

3) Flying In the Face of Love - Neil Finn - from Dizzy Heights - http://neilfinn.com/

4) Feel Like This - Martyn Joseph - from Songs For The Coming Home - http://www.martynjoseph.net/

5) Senses Working Overtime - XTC - from Fossil Fuel: The XTC Singles Collection 1977-1992 - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XTC

6) Sing To the Moon - Laura Mvula - from Sing To the Moon - http://www.lauramvula.com/

7) Nothing Stays the Same - Luke Sital-Singh - from Tornados EP - http://www.lukesitalsingh.com/

8) Grace - Jeff Buckley - from Grace - http://www.jeffbuckley.com/

9) On The Run - Paul Bell - from Small Town Boy - http://paulbellmusic.com/

10) Drifted Apart - Tift Merritt - from Traveling Alone (Bonus Track Version) - http://www.tiftmerritt.com/

11) Joy To You Baby - Josh Ritter - from The Beast In Its Tracks - http://www.joshritter.com/

12) If You Could Read My Mind - Gordon Lightfoot - from Songbook 4CD Box Set - http://www.lightfoot.ca/

13) The Old and the Young - Midlake - from Antiphon - http://www.midlake.net/

14) Amsterdam - Simon Beavis - from A Short Stay In Longevity - http://www.ashortstay.co.uk/

15) Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness - Smashing Pumpkins - from Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (Remastered) - http://www.smashingpumpkins.com/

16) Pink Rabbits - The National - from Trouble Will Find Me - http://americanmary.com/

17) After The Gold Rush - Patti Smith - from Banga - http://www.pattismith.net/

18) Hank To Hendrix [Live 1992] - Neil Young - from Dreamin' Man Live '92 - http://www.neilyoung.com/

19) Through The Door - Israel Nash Gripka - from Israel Nash's Rain Plans - http://israelnash.com/

20) Winter Song - Ryan Francis Martin - The Head and the Heart (Cover) - http://ryanfrancismartinmusic.tumblr.com/

21) 95 - Ed Poole - from Winters - http://www.edpoolemusic.com/

22) Time Unremembered - Johnny Flynn - from Country Mile - http://www.johnny-flynn.com/splash.php

23) The Journey - Lisbee Stainton - from Word Games - http://www.lisbeestainton.com/

24) Glass In The Park - Alex Turner - from Submarine - http://alexturner.tumblr.com/

CHECK OUT THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE :-

AND ON TWITTER :-

'It was a train that took me away from here, but a train can bring me home...'