Little Monkeys Childcare

Where your child can play and learn

Full-Time Openings Available NOW!! Before and After school care also available!!

Welcome to Little Monkeys!

I am Audrey Moenck (pronounced "Monk" as in "Monkey"). My in-home childcare is located in Monticello, IA, in a quiet cul-de-sac surrounded by several other families with children. The cul-de-sac allows for a wonderful place to ride bikes, draw with sidewalk chalk, run through the sprinkler, etc. as the traffic is minimal and the neighborhood is safe and secluded. Our home contains a beautiful fenced-in backyard, complete with a playground, playhouses, sandbox, water table, youth trampoline, and other gross-motor toys. Our yard contains many shade trees for outdoor play, picnics, and whatever fun adventures we can find! Inside, you will find a playroom complete with toys of all kinds to stimulate fine motor skills, intellectual skills, curiosity, imaginative play, etc. A separate bathroom provides an appropriate place for potty training introduction and mastery. I will provide nutritious meals and snacks as well as adequate rest time mixed in with stimulated learning and playtime.

Contact & More Information:

Please visit my website (listed below) for more detailed information regarding Little Monkeys, including a handbook, forms, etc. My cell phone number is also listed below. Please call or text anytime with questions! Emails are also welcome. I would love to set up a time to meet with you, your family, and your child to discuss childcare options here at Little Monkeys!

About Me:

I have a background in Education and went to college at the University of Dubuque to become a teacher. I married my best friend, Scot, after meeting him in a Children's Literature course in college. In 2009, I was blessed with the birth of our daughter, Izabella (now 5), and stayed home to raise her. I then found a calling in the field of Social Work and became a support worker for families with children age 0-5, teaching parenting skills, child development, creating age-appropriate activities, etc. through in-home visits. Our second daughter, Jemma (now 3), is busy, busy, busy, and missing her mama, so I have decided to stay home and combine my love for educating and interacting with children with the ability to be with my own children each and every day. I would love to spend time with your child, too! We also have two older daughter--Myranda (15) and Mady (13) who love to spend time with children and have taken childcare training courses to help out at Little Monkeys when they have time off from school. They are amazing!


Other Training:

Mandatory Reporter

Mental Health First Aid

Various Child Development Courses

Breastfeeding Support

Parents As Teachers

Healthy Families America

Brain Development/Trauma

Autism and other disabilities

RATES:

Weekly

$140 (children birth-2)/$28 per day

$130 (children 2-Kindergarten)/$26 per day


**Refer to my website/handbook for more detailed rate information

Hours:

Monday-Friday

7am to 5:30pm


Closed:

Saturdays & Sundays

All major holidays


**Hours can be negotiated between family & provider if discussed and agreed upon