Introducing...

Paulo Pereira to the CAPCO@HSBC Team

Big image

When did you start at HSBC and what‘s your role and project?

I was initially hired in August 2015 to be the Portfolio Governance Lead within the GBM Regulatory Transformation space and to conduct a Portfolio Steering Committee Due Diligence (PSC DD) comprising 22 central & regional programmes.

Where are you originally from?

Oporto, Portugal

Favourite film?

Although being an aficionado of alternative cinema (South Korean, Chinese, Swedish, Danish, Brazilian, Italian), my top 3 is kind of basic, namely: "Braveheart", "Gladiator" and "The Last of the Mohicans". I do really love to explore different styles and spend time watching my TV shows and movies.

Favourite Author?

I do not have a particular preferred author

If you were stranded on a desert island which famous person would you have with you and why?

To be different I'm not going to choose MacGuiver or Jack Shepard, so my choice would be Woody Allen for his personality, humour and the possibility of him writing a great plot for his next movie - in which ideally I'd be the main actor!

What‘s the most embarrassing song/artist on your music playlist?

A very cool Portuguese song from a Portuguese musician (Jose Cid) but with an awkward title: Como O Macaco Gosta De Banana Eu Gosto De Ti. Take your guess.

What‘s your favourite sport?

Football

What’s your proudest achievement?

I seized the opportunity to work and live in Santa Monica (Los Angeles, USA) and, after a big effort, I achieved it and accomplished one of my dreams.

What‘s the coolest place you’ve ever visited?

Among several astonishing places I've visited already, I'd choose Bangkok.

What else should we know about you, what’s your hidden talent, what else would you like to tell us about yourself?

  • I've lived in six cities (Porto, Lisbon, Luanda, Viseu, Los Angeles, Oliveira de Frades) and London is the 7th
  • I'm a passionate world explorer, having visited forty countries (including many road and backpacking trips)
  • I'm a certified Business Angel and Founding Shareholder of a Fund that invests in start-ups (seed stage).
  • I'm an avid sportsman (swimming, skiing, tennis) and former roller hockey federated athlete (team captain).
  • I speak three languages (Portuguese, English and Spanish) and can understand/barely speak two more (Italian and French)
As we can all access CapInTouch from our HSBC laptops we're planning to start using it more to keep the team connected whilst working cient side. So if you haven't signed up yet...do so immediately!

Go to https://cit.capco.com/groups/127/news and sign up now!