VIC Special Edition Class of 2021

VIC News, May 25, 2021

Letter from the Coordinator

May 25, 2021

Hello amazing VIC Families,

This issue is for you! Thank you for being such amazing students and families! Without each of you, we would not have had such a successful year. I have loved watching you grow into strong learners and become your own advocate.

Students of all ages have learned that education is a community effort. They had their family there to support them as well as their teachers. However, they too had to find the best way for them to learn in this new setting. You have shown tremendous amounts of resilience, determination, and hard work that can get you through anything.

Parents of all of our students have done an amazing job of supporting their kids and helping them gain a greater understanding and appreciation for their learning. Thank you for helping them by being their learning guide, advocate, friend, and parent. This congratulations also goes to you, and we know this.

Teachers and staff without your guidance and support we would not have been able to have such a successful year and support so many K-12 students. The endless encouragement, emails, and Zoom meetings have been instrumental in our students' success this year.

Please know how much we have enjoyed being a part of your journey this year and know that we are always here to support you!

Way to go classes of 2021!!!

We are so proud of you!

Rachel Tankersley

Coordinator of Digital Learning

Vail Innovation Center K-12


Vail Innovation Center Senior Class of 2021

Daniel Anderson

Isaac Badowski

Luke Belhumeur

Charizma Brown

Elijah Calkins

Emmanuel Castillo

Christopher Collins

Angelo Coronado

Nathan Daschke

Jaden Fortner

Hailee Howell

Chloe Larson

Sean Lasdin

Seth Liles

Faustino Martinez Estrella

Ian Mathewson

Adrian Nguyen

Savanna Oliver

Joseph Peck

Hannah Peters

Abel Ponce

Ash Raymond

Sarah Rhodes - Salutatorian

Emma Rhyner

Eric Saffioti - Valedictorian

Kamin Schmeckpeper

Rebhea Shiha

Anthony Silvain

Aaliyah Stevens

Kelsey VonMayr

Kemya Watson

Christy Williams

Claire Williams

Jesse Wold


Taliana Alcoverde

Matthew Allison

Isabella Awbrey

Ryan Blanset

Dominic Creason

Joella Dalman

Andrew Estrada

Delaney Franzen

Elizabeth Garcia

Lillian Giron

O'Shen Green

Marcus Hill

Parker Jones

Aliyah Kim

David Larriva

Christianna Lopez

Logan Maher-Hobbs

Darian Martinez

Sydney Menez

Gianna Miller

Isabel Miller

Liliana Nostrand

Eden Oliver

Kelby Palmer

Lillyan Ricks

Lyra Riedesel

Liliana SantaCruz

Nathan Serna

Savanah Vinson

Damion Welz-Rabe


Arwynn Aerts

Samuel Allison

Randon Archer

Marcus Bellassai

Samantha Block

Sebastian Cooksey

Weston Cranwell

Brennan Garza

Penelope Gloria

Ruben Gorham

Edward Gonzalez Guzman

Vyom Lakra

Penny Lane

Miles Maddox

Alana Maher-Hobbs

Aiden Mertes

Dawson Murphy

Payton Overson

Lily Packard

Zaiah Pinkerton

Ayden Sipe

Daelan Smiley

Tanner Twaits

Elizabeth Vance

Robert Visco

Micah Williams

Congratulations to our Kindergarteners and a Big Thank You to Mrs. Hunter

Nathaniel Adelson

Henry Best

Hazel Cherie

Silas Dodd

Yarel Gallardo

Mike Gibbs

Holden Hittson

Luca Knapp

Thomas Kuang

Ethan Le

Finn Maakestad

Aidyn Morales

Piper Parker

Morgan Pfeifer

Mya Russell

Mackenzie Stevens

Alayna Velasquez

Quinn Vinson

Caelan Ward

Anthony Wilson

Big picture