Principal's Post

Blue Hills Regional Technical School

December 13, 2015

The Principal’s post is posted online bi-weekly. Please take a few minutes to read it. There are wonderful things happening at Blue Hills each week. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact my office at 781-828-5800 extension 261.

Wishing you all a happy, healthy holiday season filled with love.

Big image

Blue Hills Football Awards 2015

Freshmen, Junior Varsity and Varsity Football players were presented with awards and letters on Wednesday evening after an Italian buffet. Cheerleaders also received letters, pins and a pink carnation from Ms. Poliseno.Megan Messina received the Cheerleader Award for singing the National Anthem. It was a great night with the students' families. Superintendent Quaglia and Athletic Trainer, Chris Mailhiot attended. Athletic Director/Head Football Coach, Ed Catabia was the Master of Ceremonies. Coach Kiff, Siwik, Madden and Walsh told vignettes and personally handed out awards to the students. Also, three of the four 2016 Captains were announced: Earl Jones, Jacob Hietala, and Darius Williams. The fourth captain will be voted in. Special thanks to Metal Fabrication, Collision Repair and Construction Technology for creating the senior plaques.

Varsity Awards:

Iron Man Award: Toure Haynes and Anthony Sances

Thanskgiving Day MVP: Noel Francois (offense) and Jacob Hietala (defense)

Mayflower League All-Stars/All Scholastic: Noel Francois, Jacob Hietla, Austin Connelly, DeShaun Smith

Defensive Player of the Year: Giancarl Pierre

Utility Player of the Year: Austin Connelly

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Kyle Howell

Defensive Player of the Year: DeShaun Smith

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Darius Williams

Offensive Back of the Year: Noel Francois

Special Team Award: Tristan Cahill

Coaches Award: Bo Devine, DeAnthony Norales, Dan Molis

Most Improved Player of the Year: Jake Baxter

Unsung Hero Award: Keith Reissfelder

Most Valuable Player of the Year: Noel Francois

Dan O'Brien Memorial Award; Dan Molis, Joseph Benevides, Noel Francois

David Fuller Memorial Award: Austin Connelly and Keith Reissfelder

Dedication Award: Kurtis Stackpole

Junior Varsity Awards

Defensive Player Award: Shane Wright

Offensive Player Award: Adrian Wright

Most Improved Award: Daniel Pellegrino

Most Valuable Player Award: John Morahan

Freshmen Awards

Most Valuable Player: Damari Dibbles

Unsung Hero Award: Hunter Graham

Most Improved Player Award: Christopher Zarella

BHR is in the Spirit of Giving