The Hunger Games

By Suzanne Collins


This book takes place in the country of Panem, formerly the United States. There are 12 Districts total, the poorest being 12. In the Hunger Games, the Capitol takes two tributes from each District and puts them in an arena to fight for their lives. Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark, from District 12, team up and fight against other tributes to win the Hunger Games.

Will Katniss and Peeta survive the extensive Hunger Games? Read Hunger Games or watch the movie to learn more.

The Hunger Games Official Trailer 2012 HD


The setting is on the continent of North America, in the country of Panem. There are 12 districts, each providing a natural resource to the Capitol. Each year, they hold the Hunger Games in the Capitol City.

About the author

1991 is when Suzanne Collins started her professional writing career. She started out writing for children and being on Nickelodeon staffs. Her best selling series, The Hunger Games, came out in 2008, and later had movies following the books. To this day, Suzanne Collins has written 10 works of writing. She lives in Connecticut with her family and two cats.

Book Reviews

Big image

"Brilliantly plotted and perfectly paced."-New York Times

Big image

"I was so obsessed with this book.... The Hunger Games is amazing."-Stephenie Meyer, author of the Twilight saga