Connections

to our LIS Community

"I am not a teacher, but an awakener" Robert Frost

As we walk the halls, stop in your classrooms and see your interaction within the school day it is evident how you are awaking the spirit of learning in all of your students. There is so much to celebrate in each child as they meet their successes. There is also much to learn as we allow students to make mistakes and pick themselves up to try again. Your nurturing, guidance, preparation and perseverance allow learning to happen at the highest potential for all of our students. Thank you for all you do!
Big image

Peer Assist in Learning Socialization! P.A.L.S.

Big image

We're Having Big Fun!

Big image

Young Artists at Work!

Big image

Student Conferencing!

Big image

Where's Mrs. Flail?

Big image

Teaching Like Her Hair is On Fire!

Big image

Welcome Back Jess!

Big image

Making Literary Connections!

Big image

All Eyes on Mrs. Zargiel!

Dates to Remember!

Week of Feb. 8

G & T Testing

AIMSWEB Math 4th and 5th

Monday, Feb. 8 –4A Day – Faculty Meeting – 3:45 pm

Tuesday, Feb. 9 – 4B Day

Wednesday, Feb. 10 – 5A Day

Thursday, Feb. 11 – 5B Day VIP Assembly 9:30 Pretzel Grams

Friday, Feb. 12 – Professional Development Day

Week of Feb. 15

G & T Testing – Gr. 5

Monday, Feb. 15 – Schools Closed – Presidents’ Day

Tuesday, Feb. 16 – 6A Day – Faculty Meeting – 3:45 PM – Deadline for LTEA Spring Grants – Jump Rope for Heart 6:00 to 7:30 pm

Wednesday, Feb. 17 – 6B Day

Thursday, Feb. 18 – 4A Day

Friday, Feb. 19 – 4B Day – Gr. 4 NJ State Museum 9:00 – 2:00 PM Annese/Pschar/Keys/Hoschek/Kochis/Watson/Krainaker/Schwartz

Saturday, Feb. 20 – Science Fair/LHS Commons 1:00 – 3:00 pm