Meet the 5th Grade Teachers!

2020-2021

We are so excited to get this school year started! We hope you enjoy our videos! There is additional information for you below the videos.

Mrs. Crowell

Miss O'Mary

Mrs. Poynter

Mrs. Raney

Ms. Barrientos

Bienvenidos

Mr. Baucom

Remote Learning - Help Desk

Technology Helpdesk


EMS ISD Help Desk at 817-847-2990.

The Help Desk will take calls from 8:00 am to 3:30 pm weekdays.

Calendar of Events:

Aug 20 = First Day of School


Sept 7 = Labor Day Holiday (no school)

Sept 25 = Early Release (11:40am)


Oct 16 = End of 9 weeks


Nov 6 = Early Release (11:40am)

Nov 23-27 = Thanksgiving Holiday Break (no school)


Dec 18 = Early release (11:40am)

Dec 20 - Jan 1 = Winter Break (no school)


Jan 15 = Early release (11:40am) & End of second 9 weeks

Jan 18 = MLK Day (no school)

Important Information

YEARBOOKS

Order your 2020-2021 yearbook today! www.jostens.com

Hardcovers are $26 - Softcovers are $21


If you want your child's baby picture in the yearbook, please email it to Mrs. Crowell no later than Feb 1st.


If you ordered a book last year and have not picked it up yet, please contact the front office to schedule a pick up time.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Please follow the Willow Creek Elementary and Willow Creek PTA Facebook pages to keep informed throughout the school year.

The 5th Grade Team

Valerie Crowell (ELAR/SS)

https://twitter.com/crowellsclass

vcrowell@ems-isd.net

Ext: 4456


Andrea O'Mary (Math & Science)

aomary@ems-isd.net

Ext: 4458


Laurie Raney (ELAR & SS)

https://twitter.com/raney223

lraney@ems-isd.net

Ext: 4452


Amber Poynter (Math & Science)

apoynter@ems-isd.net

Ext: 4457


Reid Baucom (4th and 5th Bilingual Math & Science)

rbaucom@ems-isd.net

Ext: 4453


Angela Barrientos (4th and 5th Bilingual ELAR/SLAR/SS)

abarrientos@ems-isd.net

Ext: 4447

Willow Creek Facebook

Follow us on Facebook and keep up to date with posts about our awesome school!

Willow Creek Twitter

Follow us on Twitter!