Madison Community Band To Begin

Bringing music to Richmond, KY

Fifth anniversary year!

Musicians welcome!

If you play a wind or percussion instrument, you are welcome to take part in our band.


To register, complete the survey below, by August 1.

Tentative Repertoire

For October 6

La Forza del Destino (Lake)

Song for Band (Karrick)

Ancient and Honorable Artillery Company March (Sousa)

The Beatles: Echoes of an Era (arr. Higgins)

The Music Makers (Reed)


For November 10 (with the Madison Central Wind Ensemble)

The Liberty Bell (Sousa)

Elegy for a Young American (LoPresti)

Armed Forces Salute

America the Beautiful (Dragon)


Rehearsals and Performances

Schedule for the first concert will be:

Sunday, August 11 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, August 25 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, September 15 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, September 22 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, September 29 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, October 6 - Concert, 3 PM


Schedule for the second concert will be:

Sunday, October 13 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, October 27 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, November 3 - Rehearsal, 7 - 8:30 PM

Sunday, November 10 - Concert with the Madison Central Wind Ensemble, 3 PM