WDMCS Homecoming Update

Homecoming 2020 at WDMCS: Sept. 21-25

As you may already know, some of Valley High School's in-person homecoming events have been canceled due to COVID-19. School administration, teachers, and Student Council have developed a modified schedule in an effort to make Homecoming 2020 as special as possible.


This year's theme is There's No Place Like Homecoming. During the week of Sept. 21, Valley Student Council has organized themed dress up days along with a variety of fun activities to help students show their school spirit.


During this time, WDMCS hopes to honor the past traditions of homecoming week while making any modifications necessary to support the health and safety of our students, staff, and families. Please continue to follow general COVID-19 safety guidelines — like social distancing and wearing a face covering when social distancing is not possible.

What Events Won't Take Place This Year?

What Events Will Take Place This Year?

2020-21 Homecoming Court

2020-2021 HOCO FINAL VIDEO
Students: Please check Valley Vibes for the homecoming ballot.

Homecoming Football Game: Friday, Sept. 25

The Tigers will take on Ankeny for Valley's homecoming game. Kickoff is set for 7 p.m. at Valley Stadium. Spectator limitations will continue, but all fans and supporters will be able to watch a FREE livestream that will be made available thanks to our partners at Central Iowa Sports Network.


Spectator information and livestream details can be viewed online at ValleyTigers.com.


Access Valley-Ankeny Football Game Notes >

Big picture

Valley High School Administration

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact any of the following individuals:


David Maxwell | Principal

maxwelld@wdmcs.org

515-633-4401


Shannon Campbell | Associate Principal

campbells@wdmcs.org

515-633-4107


Jeff Grassmeyer, Ph.D. | Associate Principal

grassmeyerj@wdmcs.org

515-633-4020


Josh Griffith | Associate Principal

griffithj@wdmcs.org
515-633-4011


Megan Thole | Associate Principal

tholem@wdmcs.org

515-633-4012


Brad Rose | Activities & Athletics Director

roseb@wdmcs.org

515-633-4259