FMS News

August 30th, 2019

Big picture

Welcome Back!

Here are our newsletters and reminders for the week! Have an amazing three day weekend and GO HORNETS!


Sincerely,

Mrs. Houf and Ms. Hogan

Proud Principals, Fulton Middle School

Newsletters for the Week from FMS

Football Friday Night at Fulton High School:

In the past, FMS students have been required to be in the FMS section the entire game except for the 3rd quarter where they could go use the bathroom and visit the concession stand.


This year, our students will be able to visit the bathrooms and concessions at their leisure.


We will still have a designated FMS section that FMS students must sit in unless they are with their parents in the stands.


If students have any issues while at the bathrooms or concessions they will be asked to return to the FMS section for the remained of the game or be asked to leave the sports complex.


Mrs. Houf and Ms. Hogan look forward to lots of fun, positive attitudes, and positive cheering at the FHS Hornet Football games!

This Week at FMS

All Week
  • Sports practices after school
  • Reading NWEA (benchmark testing)
  • House of Hornets tshirt sales (see EXPLO newsletter for details)


Monday

  • No School-Labor Day


Friday

  • Sports pics at 3:30
  • FMS Activity Night 6-8pm
  • #FultonFriday WOOT WOOT! Join us in painting our town Black and Gold to show how #FultonProud we are!

Sports Info

Big picture
Big picture

Important District Dates

Monday, September 2--NO SCHOOL--Labor Day

Monday, September 9--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, September 11 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m.

Friday, September 27 -- Fall Homecoming, Dismiss 90 minutes early

Monday, October 7--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, October 9 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Friday, November 1 -- NO SCHOOL

Monday, November 4--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, November 13 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29--Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 9 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, December 11-- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Monday, December 23 -- Friday, January 3 -- Winter Break

Monday, January 6 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Tuesday, January 7 - Classes Resume for 2nd Semester