Methacton Happenings

Events in Methacton Schools ~ A Two Week Outlook

Mark Your Calendars!

To benefit our families and wider community, Methacton's Office of School and Community Information is producing this weekly news bulletin with a listing of events in our schools and community. We welcome your feedback at information@methacton.org.

WEEKS OF DECEMBER 1 TO DECEMBER 14, 2019

December 1 to November 7


Sunday, December 1


Monday, December 2

  • 7:00 PM - Arrowhead H&S Mtg.
  • 7:00 PM - Reorganization and Regular Board Meeting


Tuesday, December 3

  • 3:00 PM - MHS Tri M Induction Ceremony


Wednesday, December 4

  • 7:00 PM - Arrowhead Winter Concert
  • 7:00 PM - Woodland H&S Mtg.
  • 7:00 PM - Worcester H&S Mtg.


Thursday, December 5

  • 9:15 AM - MHS H&S Mtg. – MHS Library
  • 7:00 PM - Woodland Winter Concert


Friday, December 6

  • 6:00 PM - Woodland Potluck and a Movie
  • 6:30 PM - Eagleville Holiday Craft Night


Saturday, December 7


December 8 to December 14


Sunday, December 8


Monday, December 9

  • 11:00 AM - Arrowhead Holiday Shop (thru 12/13)
  • 6:30 PM - Property/Transportation Committee Meeting
  • MHS Cheerleaders Dine & Donate @ Uno Pizzeria, Oaks, 11am-11pm


Tuesday, December 10

  • 7:00 PM - Arcola Winter Concert


Wednesday, December 11

  • 2nd Marking Period Mid-Point for All Schools
  • 7:00 PM - Eagleville Winter Concert
  • Private/Parochial School Student & Parent Program


Thursday, December 12

  • 7:00 PM - Worcester Winter Concert


Friday, December 13

  • 5:00 PM - MHS NHS/ Habitat for Humanity – Build Gingerbread Houses, MHS café’
  • 5:30PM – MHS MiniThon “Kids Night Out”
  • 6:00 PM - Woodland Potluck and a Movie (Snow Date)


Saturday, December 14

Methacton Community Bulletin Board

Look to this page for announcements from Methacton area non-profit agencies and intramural organizations who are interested in reaching out to Methacton families and students.

"Pride of Methacton" Newsletter

The “Pride of Methacton” newsletter is a monthly publication which delivers to our schools and community updates on the commendable achievements of our athletic programs and milestones reached by individual athletes

The Methacton Showcase

Welcome to “Showcasing the Pride of Methacton” – a monthly, online series where we will focus on programs, and the contributions of our students and staff who make MSD one of the best school districts in the Commonwealth.

Methacton Web Calendar

Always confirm event times and locations on our website before attending. Use the iCal button to add events to your personal calendar!

Methacton Athletic Schedules

Check before you go, changes are made daily based upon field conditions, weather, etc.