TMS Connect

August 14th

The Kids Returned!!!

Big picture

The Kids Returned!!!

It may look different, but they are here!
Big picture

Technology Help

If you have a tech question or problem, please email our tech helpers!


support@tcsc.k12.in.us

Breakfast is Available!!

Students are able to dash through the cafeteria lines to purchase breakfast. Students can take this to their first period classrooms to eat.


*Free/Reduced prices are available for those who qualify.

Daily Attendance While Students are at Home.

Please make sure your students are filling out their google form for attendance in all of their classes everyday they are working at home!

Pick Up/Dropping Students and Stuff During the Day

Picking Up a Student

  • Pull up to the curb
  • Call 765-675-7521
  • You will be asked for your name and some identifying information about your child
  • We will send the student out


Picking Up Items

  • Pull up to the curb
  • Call 765-675-7521
  • Let us know what you need to pick up
  • We will bring it out to you

Dropping Off a Student

  • Pull up to the curb
  • Let the student out and they will walk into the building


Dropping of Items

  • Pull up to the curb
  • Come up to the door and ring the bell
  • We will let you in the first set of doors to drop the items off on the cart

Guidelines for Staying Home When Sick

This message was sent by email earlier this week. We are just posting it here for ease of tracking.


Guidelines

Mask 101

Big picture

Digital Library Cards!

With virtual learning being necessary for our students this year the Tipton Public Library is offering digital library cards to our students. This would give each student access to all the digital resources that the public library has access to including all their databases, including World Book, TumbleBooks and Global Road Warrior as well as Hoopla and Overdrive for e-books. Since these are ONLY for digital resources no fees or fines can be charged so there is no financial responsibility for the parent(s). Please complete the following form (linked here) and return it to either the Tipton Public Library or to school at your earliest convenience so your student can take advantage of these digital resources.
Big picture
Big picture

Library Received a Grant!!!!

The TCSC Libraries are pleased to announce that we received an Advancing Racial Equity Collection Development Grant in the amount of $954. This program has been made possible through a grant from Indiana Humanities with funds from Lilly Endowment Inc. With these funds we will be expanding our collections at TES, TMS, and THS to include some timely materials related to racial equity and the struggles that have been involved throughout history.

Contacting the Middle School

If you are in need of assistance, please see the emails listed below:


Principal - Melissa Kikta mkikta@tcsc.k12.in.us

Asst. Principal/Athletic Director - Craig Leach cleach@tcsc.k12.in.us

Enrollment/Main Office Secretary - Laurie Crawford lcraford@tcsc.k12.in.us

Athletic Secretary - Linda Whitesell lwhitesell@tcsc.k12.in.us

Treasurer/Book Fees - Dawn Moody dmoody@tcsc.k12.in.us

Scheduling - Lynn Calloway lcalloway@tcsc.k12.in.us

TMS ROCKS/My Closet - Gena Shultz gshultz@tcsc.k12.in.us


School phone number is 765-675-7521

Important Dates

--/-- School Pictures (TBA)

9/7 Labor Day (No School)

9/8 School Board Meeting

9/14 eLearning

10/9 End of the First 9 - weeks

10/12 School Board Meeting

10/21-23 Fall Break