Third Grade News

Ms. Ballard's Class ...............April 9, 2016

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, April 12 - Animal 3-D projects due
Monday, April 18 - PTO meeting - 5:30-7:00
Thursday, April 21 - Walk on the Wild Side - 10:30-11:30
Thursday, May 12 - Junior Achievement "Our City" Economics Day
Thursday, May 19 - Performing Arts Variety Show 1:20 - 2:10
Monday, June 6 - Mill City Museum Field Trip
Friday, June 10 - Last day of school

Every Tuesday and Thursday through May 12 - EDL (after school program) last day May 12

Speciailst Schedule

Through 15 - Performing Arts
April 18 - May 12 - Science
May 13 - 23 - Performing Arts

Walk on the Wild Side

It's an exciting week ahead as the students bring in the 3D animal projects they have been working on at home! Thank you all for helping with your child's creation! At school the students have been working hard researching and putting together beautiful books full of their findings! We are very excited to show off the 3D models and all that the students have learned about their animals over the past month and a half at Walk on the Wild Side. Families are invited to tour all of the third grade classes on Thursday, April 21 from 10:30 - 11:30.

Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments

It's testing season in Minnesota. Third graders will take reading and math tests on-line throughout the month. They took practice tests earlier in the year. If you would like to see what the tests are like or have your child practice more at home please:
1. Visit:
2. Click on "Minnesota"
3. Click on "Student Resources"
4. Click on "Item Samplers"
5. Select "Reading" or "Math" and "Third Grade"

Reading Test Dates:
Tuesday, April 12 (8:45 am)
Monday, April 18 (8:45 am)
Friday, April 22 (8:45 am)

Math Test Dates:
Tuesday, April 26 (8:45 am)
Wednesday, April 27 (8:45 am)