Giesinger Gazette

September 4, 2022

Campus Mission

The mission of Giesinger Elementary is to ensure high levels of learning to facilitate continuous growth of the whole child.

Giesinger Family,

I hope you are enjoying this long weekend with your families. As a reminder, Monday is a school holiday.


It was so great seeing many of our families Thursday night for Open House. We had many families brave the storm to join us. If you were not able to attend, no worries, your child's teacher can share any information with you that was shared during that time.


We have some gently used books on our front porch that we would love to see our families take home to add to their home libraries. They are completely free and it makes us feel good knowing they are going to our students homes to enjoy.


Our fundraiser is up and running and we are already seeing such amazing support from our families. Our goal is to raise a $20,000 profit and we have already cleared $4,000. Thank you! The proceeds go right back to our school in hope to add a Gaga Ball Pit to our playground and cover our front porch area to benefit our staff, students, and families.


A lunch sign up is no longer necessary. If you would like to have lunch with your student, check in at the front office upon arrival.


Thank you for your continued support and we will see you Tuesday, September 6th.


Sincerely,

Amy Barber

Giesinger Elementary Principal


To Do:

✅ Wear maroon Tuesday to support Uvalde ISD.

✅ Swing by our front porch and grab some free books for your home library.

✅ Celebrate Taco Tuesday at Pedro's. Stop by after 5:00 and tell them you're a Giesinger Eagle. 10% of the proceeds benefit our school.

✅ Support our school fundraiser and share Charleston Wrap with your family and friends.

✅ Sign up to volunteer for our campus. Throughout the year, we would love your help. Please complete the CISD Volunteer application found here or on the CISD website.

Big picture

Uvalde Strong

On Tuesday, September 6th, schools across Texas will be wearing maroon to show support for students and teachers on their first day of school. If you would like to participate, wear maroon with us.
Big picture
Big picture

Volunteers Wanted

Sign up to volunteer for our campus. Throughout the year, we would love your help. Please complete the CISD Volunteer application found here or on the CISD website.

Charleston Wrap Fundraiser through September 13th

It's easy to support our fundraiser. Giesinger Elementary PTO receives profit for every item purchased. With your help, we will be one step closer to reaching our very important goal of providing a Gaga Ball Pit for our playground as well as a shade structure for the front of our school!

Register online by clicking here and use the organization ID 24589.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

PTO News

Our PTO works hard to give parents and teachers the opportunity to work together to supplement and enrich our students educational experience.


We love our families and appreciate all that our PTO does to support our school. Please consider joining our PTO.


PTO Membership Form 2022-2023


2-Hour Power Volunteer Form


Sponsorship/Donation Form

Welcome to Giesinger Information

This contains important information about the procedures and routines on our campus.

Parent Access Center (PAC) Registration/Login

If you do not already have a PAC account, please register for one on the CISD website. It is free to all CISD parents/guardians and gives you access to important information. Registering in CISD does NOT give you a PAC account.

Giesinger Contact Information

Principal- Amy Barber - abarber@conroeisd.net

Assistant Principal- Jaime Peek- jpeek@conroeisd.net

Counselor- Amanda Barton- abarton@conroeisd.net

Secretary- Neva Hammonds- nhammonds@conroeisd.net

Receptionist- Irene Delcid- idelcid@conroeisd.net

Nurse- Dana Corbit, RN- dcorbit@conroeisd.net

Registrar- Robin Rickwalt- rrickwalt@conroeisd.net

Child Nutrition Manager- Misty Terry- mdterry@conroeisd.net

Cafeteria 936-709-2685

Conroe Transportation- 936-709-7916