Counseling Update 2021-2022

It's a great day to be a Pioneer!

Meet Your Counseling Team!

We have a few changes in the counseling department for this school year and would like to welcome Shelby Ellison to the team as the counselor for students with the last names Rj-Z. Heather Wesolowski is now serving as the intervention counselor here at Boswell.



Chris Bell-
Lead Counselor/ Counselor for Select Students cbell@ems-isd.net


Franchesca Fraire- Counselor for Students last names A-Di ffraire@ems-isd.net


Kelsie Ryba-Counselor for Students last names Dj-Le kryba@ems-isd.net


Jodi Trammell- Counselor for Students last names Lf-Ri jtrammell@ems-isd.net


Shelby Ellison Counselor for Students last names Rj-Z sellison@ems-isd.net


Heather Wesolowski- Intervention Counselor hwesolowski@ems-isd.net


Virginia Guilbeau- College and Career Readiness Specialist vguilbeau@ems-isd.net

Request a Counselor

To request a counselor click on the link and fill out the form. This will send an email to your counselor and they will either call you into the office or send you an email. Please make sure and check your student email address.

College and Career

The College and Career website is a great resource for AP testing, SAT/ Testing information, and Dual credit information.

Following the Counseling Team

There are so many great things that happen at BHS. Here are some resources to keep up to date with what is happening in the Counseling Department.


Follow us on Twitter @BHSCounselorsTX

We are using Remind to send out important information and reminders about upcoming events and deadlines. We have accounts set up for each grade level. Below you will find how to get added to the distribution list. Make sure to use the correct code for your graduating class. If you signed up last year, you do not need to sign up again.


Class of 2022 Text @bhscof2022 to 682.224.7495

Class of 2023 Text @bhscof2023 to 682.224.7495

Class of 2024 Text @bhscof2024 to 682.224.7495

Class of 2025 Text @bhscof2025 to 682.224.7495

Big picture