Counseling Update 2022-2023

It's a great day to be a Pioneer!

Meet Your Counseling Team!

We have a few changes in the counseling department for this school year and would like to welcome Amanda Vargas to the team as the counselor for students with the last names A- De.



Amanda Vargas- Counselor for Students last names A-De avargas@ems-isd.net


Kelsie Ryba-Counselor for Students last names Df-Ji kryba@ems-isd.net


Chris Bell- Lead Counselor/ Counselor for last names Jj - Mc cbell@ems-isd.net


Jodi Trammell- Counselor for Students last names Md - Ro jtrammell@ems-isd.net


Shelby Ellison Counselor for Students last names Rp-Z sellison@ems-isd.net


Heather Wesolowski- Intervention Counselor hwesolowski@ems-isd.net


Riley Cavanagh- College and Career Readiness Specialist rcavanagh@ems-isd.net


Patricia Hill - Registrar for last names A - K phill@ems-isd.net


Monica Ramos Registrar for last names L -Z mramos@ems-isd.net

Request a Counselor

To request a counselor click on the link and fill out the form. This will send an email to your counselor and they will either call you into the office or send you an email. Please make sure and check your student email address.

College and Career

The College and Career website is a great resource for AP testing, SAT/ Testing information, and Dual credit information.

Following the Counseling Team

There are so many great things that happen at BHS. Here are some resources to keep up to date with what is happening in the Counseling Department.


Follow us on Instagram and Twitter @BHSCounselorsTX

We are using Remind to send out important information and reminders about upcoming events and deadlines. We have accounts set up for each grade level. Below you will find how to get added to the distribution list. Make sure to use the correct code for your graduating class. If you signed up last year, you do not need to sign up again.


Class of 2023 Text @bhscof2023 to 81010

Class of 2024 Text @bhscof2024 to 81010

Class of 2025 Text @bhscof2025 to 81010

Class of 2026 Text @bhscof2026 to 81010

Big picture