Mustang Family News 8/26/22

News for families of Margarita Middle School

Big picture

Happy Friday Mustang Families!

Thank you for starting each day with a hug or a high-five, telling your scholar how much you love them, and reading something fun and interesting with them. We continue to be a school full of contagious smiles. Thank you for making smiles and enthusiasm for learning such a natural part of our school!


Our Mustang Back to School Night 2022 was a terrific success! Thank you for making a partnership with your scholar's middle school a priority by being in person with us last night. Check our Slideshow and Growth Mindset Resources here. We encourage you to review the quick video on What is a Growth Mindset here.


Reminder, we have started balancing many of our classes. This is a normal part of every secondary school in Temecula. We do this to improve instruction and learning experiences for all of our students. If your son or daughter has been impacted by changes that begin next week, please remind them: schedule changes are normal and are to improve learning across our entire school. Thank you for your support, we appreciate your partnership with us as we make these adjustments.


Thank you for being safe during drop off and pick up. At Margarita, we focus on safety first, and personal convenience second. Please always drop off and pick up students on the curb. The far left lane is only for driving through not for loading. When our students arrive safe, on time, and ready to learn, their day goes phenomenally well.


Thank you for your help in making the Margarita family so great!


Mr. Duane Legg

Principal, MMS

Big picture
Big picture

The Mustang Library is open. Join us before school, at break/lunch, & after school until 3:35

Boys & Girls Club After School Program @ MMS

Available to 6th graders daily until 5:30 pm. Click here for more information

Get Involved as a Mustang

Click here to join our Mustang PTSA now.

Cell Phones: OFF & INVISIBLE

This is our school policy for phones, earbuds, and all electronic devices. If a student needs to use their phone for an emergency, they can ask a staff member to grant them permission.

Bike, Skateboard, & Scooter Expectations

Mustang Scholars need to walk bike, skateboards, and scooters on campus. They must wear a helmet. Sholars violating these rules may be cited by Campus Safety Officers.
Big picture
Big picture

Need Anything to be Successful? Call Us!

Remember if you need any assistance checking grades online through Clever, the Student or Parent Portal, the Infinite Campus app for mobile devices, or connecting with our teachers, call our office as we are ready to help you.

MMS Office

Call (951) 695-7370 or email our team

Principal - Mr. Duane Legg - dlegg@tvusd.us

Assistant Principal - Mr. Brent Wozniak - bwozniak@tvusd.us

Registrar - Ms. Linda Mena - lmena@tvusd.us

Attendance/Questions - Ms. Kim Fowler - kfowler@tvusd.us

Library Textbook & Chromebook - Ms. Jean Lovett - jlovett@tvusd.us

Health Office & Immunizations - Ms. Laura Silva (Bilingual) - lsilva@tvusd.us

Big picture