Connections

to our LIS Community

Big image

Putting The Best Foot Forward!

It is hard to believe that we have already completed the first 2 weeks of school! Everyone has done an amazing job transforming their classrooms into exciting learning environments for our kids and we look forward to welcoming our parents to Back of School Night! Thank you for building positive relationships your students and starting the year off right!
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image

Good Luck Jessica!

Tuesdays With Kathies!

Please welcome LIS retirees extraordinaire - Kathie Smith and Kathie Baldasari!
Big image

So Wonderful to See our Retirees!

Big image

We will Miss You Michelle!

Dates for Weekly Outlook


Week of Sept. 19 –

Gr. 5 – NWEA Testing

Monday, Sept. 19– Day A

- Faculty Meeting-3:45 pm

Tuesday, Sept. 20 – Day B

-4th Gr. Back to School Night-7:00 pm

Wednesday, Sept. 21 – Day A

-5th Gr. Back to School Night-7:00 pm

Thursday, Sept. 22 – Day B

-6th Gr. Back to School Night-7:00 pm

Friday, Sept. 23 – Day A

Week of Sept. 26 –

AIMS Web Testing-Math

Monday, Sept. 26 – Day B

-3:45 PM Faculty Meeting

Tuesday, Sept. 27 – Day A

Wednesday, Sept. 28 – Day B

-Board of Ed Meeting/LHS-6:30 pm

Thursday, Sept. 29 – Day A

-Faculty Dining Rm-11:00-1:oo pm-Stanley Checkowski/Nalic Investment

Friday, Sept. 30 – Professional Development Day (Staff Only)