The ME Project

By: Khushpreet Virk

Big image

Who am I?

My name is Khushpreet Virk. I am 16 years old. I was born in India in a city named Chandigarh. Chandigarh is considered to be the most beautiful city in India. Anyways I came to Canada in February, 2014. I have a younger sibling, who is in grade 6. I have a lot of hobbies but my favourite ones have to be soccer and bhangra. I love soccer because soccer is a sport that I consider myself decent at. Bhangra is also my favourite hobby because bhangra is a cultural dance that represents my culture and I really enjoy doing it. I am also really good at archery because I was really good at it in India and I have also been to national games for this sport. This is a really big accomplishment for me because I was the only one who was selected in my city for going to the national games for archery. I currently study in Louise Arbour Secondary School in Brampton and I am in grade 10. Later in the future I want to become a dental hygienist because I really like this career because this is the only career that I am interested in.

My Life line.

My Favorite things.

My leadership style.

My leadership style would be leader as joiner because even if I am the leader, I contribute equally to the team. I am a leader as joiner because I see myself as a member of the team. I also follow the overall desire of the team. Lastly, I step down as “leader”. Therefore, these are the reasons for me being a leader as a joiner.

My influences.

I think my influence would be my mom because she is women in my life that helps me solve every problem and helps get through every hard times. I personally think that because the people who are close to their mom, they tend to do better in school. She influence for me because she makes me food every day and make me healthy, so in the future I can have enough energy to work hard and earn my goals in my life. Therefore, I think my mom is the biggest influence in my life.

Role model/ People in my life.

A role model is really important in a person’s life and I think my role model is my dad. He is the only person that pushes me over my limits and makes me do everything perfectly. He always helps me whenever I am in any kind of problem. He is my role model because if I look at him he is the one who works 8 hours a day to get my family the needs that they need. This is the thing that inspires me the most because when I grow older, this is going to help me as I am also going to work hard and fulfill my family needs. My dad also affects my life as he tells me how to do everything properly, this is important because I can give these teachings to my children when they are my age and tell them what is right and what is wrong.

My future.

In the future I would really like to be a dental hygienist. A dental hygienist is a person who is specialized in scaling and polishing teeth and giving advice for proper dental healthcare. I want to become a dental hygienist because this a career that in am really interested in. I have also done research, according to the research I have done dental hygienist demands are increasing day by day. This job is also really interesting because you get to know and talk to other people in this field. To earn this goal I need to work hard in my high school years and I really need to concentrate on my biology because this is the course that is really important in this field. Overall I think that I am ready for this job in the future as I personally think that I am a really hardworking and dedicated person.

Family Symbols.

Big image
Lastly, I think that Baisakhi represents my background as this is a really important festival in our culture because on this day farmers all across Punjab harvest their crops. This festival is celebrated on 13 April every year in India.

Personality Test Results.

a) My Blueprint- Learning Styles: Visual- Kinesthetic Learner

b) My Blueprint- Personality: Infp

c) My Blueprint- Interests: The Professional (EFC)

d) My Blueprint- Knowledge: Science

e) My Blueprint- Motivations: Achievement

f) My Blueprint- Compatibility: Is it right for me

g) Top 3 Occupations Matches: Energy Broker

Musical Instrumental Repairer

Prosthetist

h) True Colours hand out: Brightest Colour- Orange.

Second Brightest Colour- Gold.

i) Right Brain Or Left Brain test: Left Brain- 66%

Right Brain- 40%.

j) Holland Code Career Test: Building- moderate

Thinking- moderate

Creating- low

Helping- moderate

Persuading- high

Organizing- high