3rd Grade Happenings

Thursday, October 5, 2017

In the NEWS...

Congratulations to Cade and August for passing the first level of our Tournament of Math Facts in multiplication! Way to go boys! They are now advancing to the Junior Varsity level.
Big image

This week the students presented their social national symbol projects...they did great...ask them about them!

READING LOGS

Please encourage your child to be reading for AR at home to fulfill their reading log requirements. I would like students to be reading 30 minutes/night for 5 nights/week. So total 150 minutes due every Monday morning. Minutes read on the weekends count, too! The next reading log is due Monday, October 9th (150 minutes).

AR Goals

AR goals are expected to be met by Wednesday, October 18th! Remember...any points earned over your goal will earn extra Dojo points!

Remember, conferences are TONIGHT! Thank you to those who have already met with us!

Spelling Words for the week of October 2-6:

Words with Long e

street, read, people, need, please, queen, meet, dream, free, each, team, sleep, wheel, sneeze, sea, meat, Kylee

SPELLING WORDS FOR THE WEEK OF OCTOBER 9-13!

More Words with Long e:

only, sleepy, funny, penny, story, carry, very, even, key, sunny, every, happy, family, these, city, busy, Korbin

FYI-Important Information and Upcoming Events!

Tuesday, October 17: Berndt Family Produce pumpkin outing

Wednesday, October 18: End of 1st Quarter; Early Dismissal at 12:00 (Staff Development)

Thursday, October 19: NO SCHOOL (MEA)

Friday, October 20: NO SCHOOL (MEA)

Wednesday, November 22: Thanksgiving-No School

Thursday, November 23: Thanksgiving-No School

Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving-No School

Friday, December 1: Early out at 12:00 PM (Staff Development)

Friday, December 22: Last day of 2nd Quarter

Monday, December 23-Tuesday, January 2: No School, Christmas Break

Wednesday, January 3: School Resumes

HORIZONS will be Monday through Thursday next week (October 9-12)!