ISOK CONTACT GUIDE

2021 - 2022

Big picture

ISOK strives to be intentional about our communications with families.

Please use this guide to connect with ISOK Administration.


Want to connect with other ISOK families? You can:

  1. Contact your Community Family Advisor (CFA).
  2. Engage in the LC Facebook group: ISOK Learning Coaches.
  3. Explore the LC Community in the K12 App

Middle School

Principal

Carrie Smith

Email: casmith@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3111

High School

Principal

Karl Safe

Email: ksafe@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 2159


Lead Teacher

Jennifer Pace

Email: jepace@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext

Student Support Team

Student Support Program Manager

Ginger Allison

Email: giallison@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext


Student Support Assistant Administrator

MaKinzie Spence

Email: maspence@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext


Dropout & Truancy Specialist

Tia Lincoln

Email: tlincoln@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext

Community Family Advisors (CFAs)

Community Family Advisor (CFA)

Cristina Riggins

Email: crriggins@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3283


Community Family Advisor (CFA)

Jamy Hamilton

Email: jhamilton@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3284


Community Family Advisor (CFA)

Elizabeth "Bizzy" Swisher

Email: elswisher@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3303


Community Family Advisor (CFA)

Lindsey Jackson

Email: libaldwin@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3124

Counselors

Academic Counselor

Katy Bevers

Email: kabevers@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3169


Academic Counselor

Lauren Bone

Email: lbone@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext


Academic Counselor

Kaitie Quinlan

Email: kquinlan@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3295


Career Counselor

Jason Deskin

Email: jdeskin@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3089


Career Counselor

Abigail McCalister

Email: amccalister@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3240


Social Emotional Counselor

Krystle James

Email: krjames@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext

Student Resource Coordinators

Student & Family Resource Coordinator

Brittany Eck

Email: beck@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext 3183


Student & Family Resource Coordinator

Ann Kuge

Email: ankuge@insightok.org

Phone: 405.835.2133 ext

ISOK Administration

Mrs. Wilkinson, Head of School

Jennifer Wilkinson is in her second year as the Head of School for ISOK. Prior to coming to ISOK, she worked at the Oklahoma State Department of Education as the Director of Alternative Education for seven years. She has been in education for 18 years and served as a classroom teacher, counselor, and SDE director. She earned her BS in Elementary Education in 2002 and a master’s degrees in Counseling in 2008 and Educational Leadership in 2018. Both degrees are from the University of Central Oklahoma. In 2010, she obtained her National Board Certification in school counseling and in counseling.


Email: jwilkinson@insightok.org

Mr. Safe, High School Principal

Mr. Safe is the Principal of Insight School of Oklahoma High School. He has been with ISOK for 2 years and with K12 for 4 years. Karl has taught for 12 years. He has a Master's Degree in Educational Administration from Southeastern Oklahoma State University. He lives in Durant with his wife, Jessica, and two daughters, Clare and Elena.


Email: kasafe@insightok.org

Mrs. Smith, Middle School Principal

Mrs. Carrie Smith is the Insight School of Oklahoma Middle School Principal. This is her 4th year at ISOK, and her 21st year in education. Mrs. Smith taught middle school and high school math for 17 years in Texas before moving to Oklahoma and continuing her career in online education at ISOK. She earned her Bachelor of Science in Mathematics from Southern Nazarene University in Bethany, Oklahoma where she was also a member of the SNU Volleyball team. She is currently working on her masters degree in Online Education from Southern New Hampshire University. Mrs. Smith has been married to her husband, Darren, for 21 years. Mr. Smith is a youth pastor in Tulsa. They have 2 children, Cameron and Jayden. Cameron is a sophomore at Trevecca Nazarene University in Nashville, TN where he is pursuing a degree in Music Business. Jayden is a sophomore at Union High School where she is a member of the high school volleyball team.


Email: casmith@insightok.org

Mrs. Allison, Student Support Program Manager

Ginger Allison is the Student Support Programs Manager for Insight School of Oklahoma. This is her first year with ISOK after a 10-year career in education. She has held teaching positions in alternative education and within the Oklahoma CareerTech system before moving into administration in 2016. She has since served as leadership for schools that exclusively served special populations in Oklahoma City and led the state efforts in work-based learning for the state office of workforce development. She earned both her Bachelor in Business Management and Masters in Educational Leadership from the University of Central Oklahoma. In her spare time she enjoys spending time with her family and two dogs, usually watching movies or trying new restaurants.


Email: gallison@insightok.org

Mrs. Spence, Student Support Assistant Administrator

MaKinzie Spence is the Student Support Assistant Administrator on the Shared Services team, assisting with the Community Family Advisors (CFAs). She has been with OVCA and ISOK for 3 years and has been in the education field for 6 years collectively. MaKinzie has a Bachelor's of Science in Speech Pathology from OSU and a Master's of Education in Special Education from UCO. She has had the pleasure of being a teacher for several years, being a team lead at Paycom, and transitioned to the Student Support team serving OVCA and ISOK three years ago!


Email: maspence@insightok.org

K12 Help Desk

Customer Care: 866.512.2273

Connecting Our Learning Coaches

Connect with others for friendship, support, & socialization!

Did you know?

Stride, Inc. has a Spanish version of it's website?

K12.com - https://es.k12.com/


They also have one for the parent portal.

Parent Portal - https://es.k12.com/sdk12parentportal/dforce/portal_sitelogin

ISOK Google Review

Happy with your ISOK experience? Say thank you with a Google Review!